We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, but a bit out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Nice Hotel, but a bit out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

If you are headed to the Medical Center in Carlisle, this could be the place for you, but it is quite a ways out of the way from the fairgrounds

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    73
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
77
37
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

The fact that this is a new property certainly influenced the positiveness of this review. My King suite was Clean, Large, with TWO 32" flat screens, a good working desk, microwave and small refridge, and BIG bath.

Public area's very nice, staff friendly. Close to I-81, close to town via expressway or back roads.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFloridaRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

This was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. I was Hilton Elite for a long time before switching to Marriott so I would best compare this to the Hampton Inn brand. The property was fine - big room, clean. Free HSIA worked fine. I was only there to grab some sleep on a long trip so didn't really spend much time. Breakfast was actually quite good and better than what I expected.

Overall, I would say it compares favorably with the Hampton Inn brand, though Hampton Inns have taken steps in the last couple of years to upgrade their image. I would say that the Fairfield compares more to the Hampton Inn prior to these recent efforts. Not bad, but missing some of the thoughtful touches Hampton Inn have managed recently.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grobma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Very nice fairfield. It appears fairly new. Very clean nice rooms. We had a suite which was nice since we had a couple of teens with us. Only bad thing was the high speed internet which was really slow.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyby6563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

This is a new hotel and it shows. Nothing bad to say about that place. The room was very nice, clean and with modern furniture. The hotel is just off I-81 which makes it easy to access and depart. Nice pool and tub. Great room size. I would stay there again even if the staff at check-in were not too friendly but once you are in your room, who cares. :-)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmingdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed here one night on our way from Hershey to Virginia. The hotel was perfect. The decor was great, the breakfast was just as expected and the treadmills were excellent! They had the attached tvs and fans and really made my workout much more enjoyable. The indoor pool was small however my family of 4 were the only ones in it so it was great. The room was just great for 2 young kids and myself and husband. We enjoyed the breakfast, the kids were able to eat and watch the tv while we read the newspaper. If we ever choose this destination again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Liked — Everything - the price was great, it was clean, indoor pool, gym, and 2 queen beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nutriguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2008

Snowbirds heading South and easy off/on I-81. Arrived Thanksgiving evening and the hotel was almost deserted. Easy and helpful checkin. Room colors are a bit odd, but room was clean and a typical high ceilinged Fairfield. Why does Marriot persist in pursuing a decor like this in their budget chain and having 12 foot ceilings? Other than that, it was a pleasant stay, EXCEPT for the unavailability of an open restaurant....it was Thanksgiving and not a McDonald's/Wendy's/etc. was open. Finally thanks to the front desk we had pizza delivered, which was not bad at all. Might stay again, but not sure.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja81th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Address: 1528 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Fairfield Inn And Suites Carlisle
Fairfield Inn Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing