We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was comfortable, quiet, clean. The beds were fine. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful, and the parking is free and close. We stayed in the new part, which has interior corridors. It says it is newly renovated, but they must not mean that part as our bathroom, at least, was not newly redone. Worked fine though! Breakfast was adequate, and they had hot link sausage as well as the usual breakfast breads and cereal. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Al's Pizza and Subs delivers right to your room! The hotel has menus.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were in town for a car show and stayed at this motel. Sufficient is the only word I would use to describe it. It's nothing spectacular, but the beds were clean and we were able to get hot showers before leaving for the fairgrounds. It is touted as "recently renovated" or "newly renovated" but I'm not sure which room this is describing as I (and other couples with us)did not see any evidence of anything being updated. The shower faucets were the same that were there when it was a different name years ago. There was mold in the ceiling of the shower and when we pointed it out as we were leaving, the comment was made that it wasn't ike that before we stayed in the room. Really? Mold covers a ceiling/wall in 4 days time? I don't think so!

At checkin the first room we were given had finger/toenails on the rug that hadn't been vacuumed. We were given another room after I requested at the desk that the room be vacuumed again. New room didn't have nails, but was in need of another vacuuming to get crumbs or whatever off the floor. This was taken care of in a timely manner.

No bed bugs or critters were found so that's a good thing. I think they need to stop advertising falsely about the renovations. When you stay in Carlisle, hotels/motels really seem to ratchet up prices during events.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnuge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I took a chance on this hotel because it looked about the same in the photos as the one twice the price. Although it was a pretty standard motel, we were delighted to find soft and comfy beds and plush bedding, a fridge and microwave (apparently not yet in all of the rooms, so ask to make sure you get them), WIFI, an iron and hair dryer, and, an exercise room, no cleaning supplies smells, exceptionally friendly staff, a continental breakfast, easy access to the highway. All for a dirt cheap price. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concordianmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Stayed here on our way to New York. Hotel was very clean, No problem with any kind of odors, Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was very good as well.. Convenient location to Intersate. Will definitely stay here again!! Great price too!!! Many thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Get a room around back,very quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penndot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We were given room 111, one king bed in the main part of the hotel with interior corridors. Outside sign said newly renovated. That described our hotel room. Room was clean and bed comfortable. We heated up the room before bedtime and turned off the unit. Room stayed warm thru a low of 45 degree for the night. There are other hotel sections which are exterior corridors. Checkin was prompt. Breakfast was very basic continental breakfast. There is a 24 hour diner across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We were up here to move our daughter in to school the same weekend as a classic Corvette show, the biggest in the world. We didn't know what to expect but wound up very impressed with the hotel and staff. The property seemed pretty secure, and there was a good variety of breakfast items the next morning. There are outdoor corridor rooms and indoor corridor rooms. We stayed outside and again were very pleased with the room itself. It fit four of us pretty well. The outdoor property layout reminded me of hotels at the beach I've stayed at, and made it more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildBlueLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

we checked into the hotel went to the room, despite being advertised as 'recently renovated' it was very old and shabby and musty. As we were exhausted we dropped our things and went out for dinner. When we got back to the room and pulled the covers back to crawl in we noticed the sheets were stained with streaks of what I am assuming is menstrual blood. We immediately complained to the manager who apologized and immediately switched our room...where we encountered 'curly hairs' when we pulled back the sheet, and one of the pillow cases had a dirty shoe print on it. The manager did refund our money and was professional. We were just happy to get out of there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NCpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
887 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#22 of 27 in Carlisle
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Carlisle

Address: 1252 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1611 (Formerly Economy Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $57 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlisle
Carlisle Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing