We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pets welcome at this great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Ravenna, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pets welcome at this great hotel!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn, Carlisle, PA often and they are consistently great. I travel with my pets and they are always welcome! There is a nice grassy area to walk the pets and a pet waste station nicely placed. There is plenty of parking and the breakfast is consistently good. Overall great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello Sharon J!

Thanks so much for your business and review!

I am so glad to hear that you and your pets are comfortable at our property. Thanks so much for your loyalty and repeat business!

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff as well!

Thanks again and Travel Safe!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    173
    53
    31
    10
See reviews for
286
194
52
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times and it never disappoints me. The employees do ever thing they can to make your stay as pleasurable and comfortable as possible. Breakfast. Is wonderful too.

Room Tip: I am handicapped and asked for a room closest to the office. And they went out of their way to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmhvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello smmhvm!

Thank you so much for staying with us and thanks also for posting a review!

We are so glad to hear you were welcomed and comfortable at our property as well as with the Hampton brand.

I wish you and yours safe travels and thanks again for staying!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have yet to be disappointed with my stays at a Hampton Inn yet. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. When we inquired about restaurants near the hotel, we were handed a full page of restaurant listings from which to choose. The room we were given was very clean and quiet. The king bed was comfortable. The next morning, the free breakfast was enticing. All the items were fresh and delicious. What more can you ask for??!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Jennie1960!

Thanks so much for staying with us! Thanks also for your kind words and review!

We are very happy to hear that our property and brand are a good fit for you all!

Safe Travels to You and Yours,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you are looking for a good and clean place to rest your head then this is the place for you. The staff was very friendly and my room was ready early. I travel a great deal both for personal and business so it takes a lot to wow me. This hotel was clean and service was prompt to me that is what all hotels should be. The hotel is right off the turnpike but make sure you get in the left lane before the light or you will have to go down and make a u turn to come back in or face the wrath of people honking behind you for trying to make a left hand turn in a no turn lane. Carlisle is a college town so there are some decent places to eat down near the college. Only a 4 mile drive to town. If i am in the area i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello mad155!

Big big thank you for your business and review! I am glad our hotel was a good fit for you!

Safe Travels to You and Yours,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls., MN
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've said in other reviews that hotels are a generic experience. For something over $100 a night, less, if you work the discount right, you get a clean room, relative quiet, cable news or movies & "free" breakfast. The Hampton did all of the above well and the pool was nice, and it was ours alone the two days we used it. We asked for a room on the back side, as there is heavy truck traffic in the neighborhood. We had three quiet nights and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6554321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello 6554321!

Thank you! We are so glad you had a great stay!

I really appreciate your business and I appreciate the time you took to write a review!

Thanks so much! I will be sure to share this with my team. They work hard everyday and love to hear when it pays off!

Cheers and safe travels to you and yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very clean, very friendly, nice breakfast.
If your room is facing the back you have a nice view.
Rugs worn in hall way but that can be expected.
Close to the town, turnpike and colleges.
Watch for the entrance to the hotel as it can be confusing.

Room Tip: Be certain you have hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello jo514!

Thank you do much for staying with us! I am so glad to hear you were welcomed and comfortable at our hotel! Thanks also for taking the time to post a review!

We wish you and yours safe travels and look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Carlisle Area.

At Your Service,
Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We purposely made a reservation at this hotel as we were driving home from Philly area at night. We arrived at 10:30 at night. When we made our reservation we requested a couple of pillows which were in room. Shower / tub did not drain, toilet bowl was dirty, I killed two small spiders in room and the telephone didn't work. Breakfast muffins were stale and egg choice was not appetizing. What is insulting is the staff s remarks with our complaint, "oh yea, we have had some phone problems"... Nothing else or apologize or about their guarantee. This should have been a $49 a night rate instead of $129.00 plus all the fees.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is clean and shower / tub drains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Debbie H,

Thank you for your business and thanks for your review!

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the slow drain and cleanliness issues. We also addressed the phone problems as well. We did experience a power outage that effected our phones and I do apologize for that as well. Our team should have explained that to you rather than pass it off. I am sorry.

We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Safe Travels to You and Yours,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
870 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing