We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sightseeing trip back to Florida.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Sightseeing trip back to Florida.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Excellent hotel and staff, they went out of their way to make us feel at home. Gave us a little history about the area and listed all the good restaurants and shopping areas. Not happy with the discount system, no military discount because of military ceremonies going on, but did give us a AARP discount.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking, great breakfast, pool was super and clean, and as usual, cookies at night, Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    164
    45
    29
    8
See reviews for
269
183
48
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've stayed at HI Carlisle twice this year. Both were excellent experiences. The pool was warm and inviting. Star, the "breakfast lady", made us feel welcome. The front desk staff was friendly and provided quick check-ins.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have stayed at this location multiple times over the last 4 years, and have never had a complaint. As part of the annual Carlisle truck show weekend, and other times throughout the warm weather show season, this is most definitely the quickest and easiest hotel to get to. I've always trusted the Hampton name, and I have never been disappointed at this location.

Staff is friendly, and I was thanked for being a HHonors member. The "welcome" sticky notes, and Hershey kisses on the nightstand were a really nice touch!

Usually travelling solo, security is a BIG concern for me - this location has never given me a moments' worry.

Complimentary breakfast has something for everyone - if you leave hungry, there's a problem.

We're ready to book again for next season!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family and I were just passing through the area on our way back home. Come to find out that there were no more AAA discounts available due to a car show in the area. We were not interested in the car show and still think that we should have gotten the AAA discount. The discount is the reason why we selected the hotel plus the Hampton Inn repretation. A few things that were displeasing to us; a smelly and musty room, housekeeping carts that were lined up along the hallway, and a hot tub that wasn't working up to par. I was looking forward to using the hot tub which I was counting on to help me with my body aches and pains, But to my dismay, the jets were not putting out,

We did enjoy the Hot Breakfast though and your attendant who was overseeing did an excellent job.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I'm usually very trusting of the Hampton hotel name.
Because of that reason, we chose this hotel on a late night stop while heading back to Tennessee.
The room was the last one available because of a car show in town (red flag already) but it was very late so we needed to stop for the night.
The room was musty, humid, damp and not up to the cleanliness I expect.
In addition, the parking lot smelled like a sewer plant.
If you stay here on a non-car show night, it might turn out better for you but I wouldn't expect it if I were you.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erackblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I can not rave enough about this hotel. We were there for about a week and were greeted everytime when we came in by name. The staff is amazing!!! When we arrived we asked for a rollaway and extra pillows and Chuck promptly came up and made sure everything was set up and accomidating including covering an electrical outlet for our little ones safety.

The room was spacious and perfect for the three of us. We were greeted by a different little suprises from our housekeeper Gabriela (I think that was her name) with little extras like towel animals wearing our boys sunglasses, hershey kisses on our nightstand, and different arrangements of his various stuffed animals on his bed, and kisses on his pillow as well. These little suprises made us think what will she do next.

We will be back next time we are in the area, without question!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrod1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
205 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend, to pick our daughter up from her ballet camp. Although it is located near rt 11, and our room faced he highway, we heard not one noise all night (very different from our stay at a competitor hotel on our trip to bring our daughter to camp). The room is nicely laid out, and I Love that they wash the comforter cover between guests - so sad not every hotel does this.

The free breakfast was lovely; I always enjoy making a fresh Belgium waffle, and putting strawberry jam on it instead of syrup. The lady taking care of the food area was on top of everything. In addition, she greeted every person individually, smiling and asking if there was anything needed. She kept things clean and filled. Kudos to her!

The reason for not giving 5 stars is the free room fridge needed a touch of cleaning.

BUT it should be noted not only was there shampoo, conditioner, lotion, manymany soaps and mouthwash in the bathroom, there was also make-up remover pads. Lovely touch I am finding at all Hampton Inn's :-)

Room Tip: Doesn't matter - they are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCasualTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing