We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best choice by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your best choice by far”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Always clean, comfortable beds, lovely clean large pool, really friendly helpful staff, and delicious fresh free breakfast. I love this place and will always stay there if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grammartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    169
    47
    30
    9
See reviews for
277
188
49
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

... a place to stop for one night while driving from Atlanta to Vermont.

It's clean. The WiFi works well.

But it's in a weird location (it appears to be on one side of the interstate, but the access to the property is on the other side of the interstate) ... and the bathroom is very small and weirdly configured (with very low water pressure and a slow drain).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmharris65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Nice staff. Clean rooms. Good Nhampton Inn experience.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank j3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We are a Hampton family. We love the chain and it is our first choice when making hotel reservations. We stayed at this hotel for two nights when dropping our daughter off at the CPYB Summer Dance Program. We were able to check in earlier than the usual check-in time - after moving her into the Dickinson dorm - it was nice to be able to change into clean clothes before heading to orientation and dinner. The room was neat and clean and very up-to-date. The bathroom was clean, as well, but on the outdated side - not as nice as many of the Hamptons we have stayed at in the past. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet even though the hotel was sold out on our first night. The staff were all very pleasant. The breakfast was up to Hampton standards. The hostess on Sunday morning was extremely efficient and very friendly. She did not miss a beat in keeping the buffet well stocked. A different hostess was on duty on Monday and although friendly, did not keep the items as well stocked as the day before - although she was right there when asked. This hotel is pricier than some of the others in the area - actually overpriced considering the location - but we will definteily consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachael'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were there for Ford Nationals at Carlisle Fairgrounds. Hotel was very convient to fairgrounds. Breakfast started at 6am, so there was plenty of time to get to fairgrounds by 7-730am for us to open our vendor space. Hotel was clean and all amenities were available. This is the 3rd of 4th time we have stayed here. Hotel is also located close to places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cobra45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This Hampton Inn is the perfect hotel for me - easy off/on PA turnpike, very clean, quiet, safe and oh-so comfortable (the mattress and bedding are a dream). But that is not the only reason I stay there - it is everyone who works there. From the front office manager and front desk personnel to the breakfast manager, everyone is attentive, considerate and really nice. Will continue to stay at this Hampton Inn whenever possible.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pacallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We've been staying at this Hampton Inn during the past 3 years to go to our child's swim meets. Go Red Devils! We always know what we are getting when we book a room at this or any Hampton Inn hotels. They are a good value and the rooms are always clean. The Carlisle staff, especially the breakfast people, are always welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeedSleepNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
114 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
314 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing