We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Carlisle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Carlisle)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Pike Motel(Carlisle)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
58
55
37
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
55
37
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanindoor poolking size bedquality hotelnice pillowswell run hotelclose to downtownwaffleswelcome centerbooked roomsroom doorwould stay here againplenty of parkingbreakfast was includedoff the highwayhot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 171 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice property for the price we paid. The staff is helpful and nice, the room was exactly what we needed and the breakfast was more than ample compared to other hotels' offerings. If you need a clean, comfortable place to stay close to places to eat, this is a place to consider!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikkieyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn Carlisle. I am happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenitites of our hotel to your liking. Hipe to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Comfortable,clean,good flat screen tv,Noisey-poor showerstall-easy access- reasonable.Rooms fill quickly so call in advance . We requested and were located on the first floor-maybe second floor is quieter.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank dibby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I hope to see you return soon.... Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We reserve every year 12 months in advance.They tell us we are getting a group rate and are not eligible for choice award points.Our rate was $154.99 this year[2012] yet 2 people from our club booked rooms 4 days in advance and paid only $139. per night. Seems they don't treat loyal
customers very fair.We already booked 3 nights for 2013 and rates are increasing to $179.99 with still no reward points.Something is not right here!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sandy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Carlisle. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I recently stayed there for a week. The rooms were nice and clean.The rooms have anice flat screen tv. the front desk were very helpful.Place has a poolbut I didnt get a chance to see it My one complant is that they serve the same breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abercrombie9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you. Hope to see you return soon! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Sleep Inn was a last minute choice along our drive home. We made a good decision. The price was reasonable. The rooms clean and were larger than previous Sleep Inn’s we’ve been too. Also there was a clean, nice indoor pool. Cracker Barrel restaurant was next door and a shopping plaza just down the road. In the future when we travel through Carlisle we plan to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deebug2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews