We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Carlisle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Carlisle)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Pike Motel(Carlisle)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
58
55
37
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
55
37
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanindoor poolking size bedquality hotelnice pillowswell run hotelclose to downtownwaffleswelcome centerbooked roomsroom doorwould stay here againplenty of parkingbreakfast was includedoff the highwayhot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Sleep Inn was a last minute choice along our drive home. We made a good decision. The price was reasonable. The rooms clean and were larger than previous Sleep Inn’s we’ve been too. Also there was a clean, nice indoor pool. Cracker Barrel restaurant was next door and a shopping plaza just down the road. In the future when we travel through Carlisle we plan to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deebug2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived at Sleep Inn after a car accident and were naturally stressed out. Dee was at the front desk and could not have been more helpful, sympathetic or kind. We had driven from North Carolina where we had stayed in a Hilton property, and were amazed at how similar the two properties are. Dee greeted each guest with equal enthusiasm and warmth. She deserves to have her pay doubled!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

There are lots of hotel/motel choices in Carlisle. This offered a great location at a very reasonable price. The room was impeccably clean, but rather tiny. The TV screen was quite large for the small space and the room had a small refrigerator (nice.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The swimming pool was relaxing but there was not a hot tub. The rooms were probably above average in size but bathroom was only a small shower. Breakfast was average, close to restaurants and a good variety of places that deliver to the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is located conveniently to the highway and has a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. The check-in experience was very good; the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds were pleasant and the interior clean. My only complaint is that we had a non-smoking room which smelled fine, however, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Not sure why - perhaps some of the other rooms on that floor were smoking rooms. The breakfast was average. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabeMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews