We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with outstanding service and ammenities. The hotel, as well as the rooms, were clean and warm and welcoming. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas, and the grounds and building were luxurious throughout. The accommodations were excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. We are very excited for the upcoming holidays and our glad you were able to enjoy our decorations. Stop in again and check out our gingerbread village that was just completed this week. Thank you again for your review and happy holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 527 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is what you'd expect from Hilton. Its clean and inviting; warm cookies in the evenings; friendly staff; clean rooms with comfortable beds and a microwave & frig for use. If you are not up for the breakfast buffet, be sure you make coffee in your room because it is not available in the lobby. Other than that, this hotel has everything you need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I apologize if the coffee in our lobby was not readily available at the time you needed it. We have coffee complimentary from 6:30am-10:00am every morning located in our garden grill. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Recently stayed at this facilty as a wedding reception was held here. Very convenient, nice location. The facilty itself was very, very nice. Well taken care of, clean. The front desk staff could "slow down" a bit instead of acting like the folks checking in were in the drive through. Would like the pool/hot tub to stay open later (not sure why every hotel closes at 10... there's no lifeguard to pay..). Overall a very nice stay. The banquet staff were well trained and on the ball. The young ladies serving the hor d'vers were top notch - pretty, pleasant, and well trained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for providing a review of our event space and the service of our property. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the different departments you mentioned. Our staff takes pride in establishing great service for our guests. Thank you again for your review. Let us know if we can help you plan your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great stay, great location, great service - Try their restaurant - the Jackson, for dinner. The breakfast is everyting you could desire - a buffet if you are in a hurry, or made to order which takes just a few minutes longer, but well worth the time. You can park just outside the hotel door and probably walk to your meeting if you are in Southpointe. The best part is that there is great service and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DorothyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for commenting on the service and amenities we offer at our location. Your details are much appreciated. I’m glad we were able to provide such an enjoyable stay for you. Thank you for again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe. Please don’t hesitate to stop by again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was in Pittsburgh on business and stayed less than 24 hours after a week long roadshow to all my offices, 4 cities in 5 day. This hotel was clean and nice and had everything I needed without having to pay for any additional items. I was well rested and able to get a good workout in the fitness center and have a clean healthy breakfast. Highly Satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I’m glad that the short time you were able to spend with us was enjoyable. It is a shame that you could not stay longer. Breakfast is by far one of our best amenities. You can get almost anything with our chef through the made to order. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to see you again the next time you pass through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

While struggling to find a hotel on a weekend where 3 major sporting events were taking place in Pittsburgh, we happened upon the Hilton Garden Inn, Southpointe. It was 10:00p.m. and raining on a Friday night and we were able to get a room....I believe this was hotel #7 in our search. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Chandler at the front desk. The hotel had a nicely appointed lobby, the room was clean and the mattress was so comfortable. The breakfast was not complimentary but the restaurant served a great buffet breakfast or you could order from a menu which suited us. The service in the restaurant was friendly, especially Sherry, and the food was excellent. Even though this hotel is slightly off the beaten track, we were pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to stay next time we are in the Pittsburgh area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModelT1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for stopping and giving our hotel a try. We appreciate the feedback that you have shared about our amenities. When the city gets sold out due to sporting events it sells out the surrounding areas. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you and your stay was enjoyable. Don’t hesitate to come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This an excellent location for all touch points (food, location, staff, exercise, etc...). There are a few restaurants right outside the hotel (30 second walk). The access to local traffic and highway access is very simple. The Pittsburgh airport is 20 -25 minutes away. Downtown Pittsburgh is convenient and only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your detailed directions regarding the amenities near our hotel. Sometimes traffic can effect these time and distances but you were pretty exact on the locations. We appreciate your feedback and the information you shared. Thank you again choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Suites Pittsburgh South
10.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe

Address: 1000 Corporate Drive, Canonsburg, PA 15317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range: $116 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe. Where fine accommodations, excellence in food and comfortable surroundings are not the exception but the standard. Point south to the premier meeting location that offers functionality and fun. Someplace that provides the excellence of the Hilton HHonors Program. The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe offers the comforts of home with the following features and amenities:Hotel Features~175 Guest Rooms with 42 Suites and 2 Jacuzzi Rooms~Great American Grill serving Breakfast~18,000 Square Feet of Meeting and Event Facilities~Complimentary 24 hour Business Center~Golf Packages Available~Complete Conference Services Staff and Audio/Visual Team~24-Hour Pavilion Pantry Convenience Mart~Complimentary Guest Parking~Complimentary Usage of our Fitness Center~Indoor Swimming Pool and Whirlpool ~Evening Room Service~Jackson Restaurant Guest Room Amenities~Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffee Maker~Two Dual-Line Speakerphones with Voice Mail and Data Ports~Large Work Desk with Convenient Desk-Level Outlets, Adjustable Lighting and Ergonomic Chair~Hair Dryer, Full-Sized Irons and Ironing Boards~Free High Speed Internet AccessJacksons Restaurant-Rotisserie-Bar~200 Seat Upscale Dining with a Warm Casual Atmosphere~Serving a Wide Variety of American Cuisine with an International Flair~Natural Slate, Wood, Stone and Metal Décor Featuring a Fireplace ~Display Kitchen with a Wood Burning Grill, Brick Oven and Rotisserie~Private Dining Room for up to 20 People~18 Seat Bar with Additional Table Seating~Outdoor Patio for Seasonal Dining~Serving Lunch and Dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Canonsburg
Hilton Canonsburg
Canonsburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing