We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class accomodations at Southpoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
“First Class accomodations at Southpoint”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The accomodations, resturant and personal attention of the staff are first class at the hotel. Our experience was exceptional and I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn at Southpoint to anyone either for personal or business needs. It was a close to feeling at home, as you can get when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks about your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. The staff at our property is empowered to do whatever is needed to ensure satisfaction from our guests. I am glad we were able to achieve this for you and appreciate the recommendations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    145
    48
    9
    11
See reviews for
142
99
23
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. I stayed there because my niece was having her child's christening there. It has all the amenities you could want. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were small but adequate and clean. The fitness room adjoined it and was also very nice and sufficiently air conditioned which is unusual. The bartender was missing on Sunday so I can't evaluate the bar but many in our party were annoyed that there was no service. Even with two weddings going on there was plenty of free parking. I don't think anyone would be disappointed in staying there. There is a nice Ice-o-plex center that had a very nice sports bar, lots of TV's, outdoor fire pit and indoor hockey rink, the food was also excellent. It is just a short drive from the hotel and open very late even on Sundays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beachmom4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your visit to our property. On Sunday evenings we do have a bar located in our Great American Grill for the reason that Jacksons Restaurant at our location only serves lunch and dinner Monday through Saturday. There are however several wonderful restaurants within a short drive. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a business trip. Good HGI near the office, it is in the Southpointe office complex. Nice clean rooms, close to the airport and to Pittsburgh. Jackson's is the restaurant on the property. Good food but a little pricey. Typical good breakfast at the HGI.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay. We get to share all the amenities of the city without actually being in the city. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again on your next business trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights for a business trip and have no complaints. the hotel is clean, airy and well-kept - both the room and common areas. The staff could not have been nicer. really great breakfast as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trauns322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Our property transitions from a leisure hotel during the weekend to a business target through the work week. I am glad to see that we were able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

good hotel, nice room, nice area outside for children to run a bit, bed was comfortable, room was clean, wedding reception at the hotel was classy and had good food, breakfast was a little expensive, but food was reasonably edible for a hotel breakfast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you Laura E for your pleasant review of our property. It is nice that you were able to experience our banquet facilities as well as the other amenities we have to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runningman41
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel staff is good not great but the actual location of the hotel is wonderful for meetings in the area. The resturant Jacksons serves some of the best food around and the prices are worth it. I would definalty stay here again, lets hope next time an upgrade is available

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and away from the resturant as the outside sometimes gets a little noisy. Upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for sending feedback from your recent experience. Jacksons is certainly a hidden gem. I’m glad to see that you enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent place for a convention. Pleasant atmosphere and good rooms. I enjoyed the meals served during the convention, and there was plenty of food. If there was a downside, it was the limited number of restaurants and night spots nearby. However, it was an excellent place for a convention and I would certainly have one here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harvey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review on our meeting space and hotel. We are happy to hear that your convention went well and everyone enjoyed their visit. We would love to have you back for another future event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
310 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Address: 1000 Corporate Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-8555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe. Where fine accommodations, excellence in food and comfortable surroundings are not the exception but the standard. Point south to the premier meeting location that offers functionality and fun. Someplace that provides the excellence of the Hilton HHonors Program. The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe offers the comforts of home with the following features and amenities:Hotel Features~175 Guest Rooms with 42 Suites and 2 Jacuzzi Rooms~Great American Grill serving Breakfast~18,000 Square Feet of Meeting and Event Facilities~Complimentary 24 hour Business Center~Golf Packages Available~Complete Conference Services Staff and Audio/Visual Team~24-Hour Pavilion Pantry Convenience Mart~Complimentary Guest Parking~Complimentary Usage of our Fitness Center~Indoor Swimming Pool and Whirlpool ~Evening Room Service~Jackson Restaurant Guest Room Amenities~Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffee Maker~Two Dual-Line Speakerphones with Voice Mail and Data Ports~Large Work Desk with Convenient Desk-Level Outlets, Adjustable Lighting and Ergonomic Chair~Hair Dryer, Full-Sized Irons and Ironing Boards~Free High Speed Internet AccessJacksons Restaurant-Rotisserie-Bar~200 Seat Upscale Dining with a Warm Casual Atmosphere~Serving a Wide Variety of American Cuisine with an International Flair~Natural Slate, Wood, Stone and Metal Décor Featuring a Fireplace ~Display Kitchen with a Wood Burning Grill, Brick Oven and Rotisserie~Private Dining Room for up to 20 People~18 Seat Bar with Additional Table Seating~Outdoor Patio for Seasonal Dining~Serving Lunch and Dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Canonsburg
Hilton Canonsburg
Canonsburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing