We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steelers Training Camp Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Steelers Training Camp Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We normally stay in Washington PA hotel and travel to Latrobe, PA and the Pittsburgh area on our vacation each year. This year all the hotels were booked up in Washington, PA because of local Concerts and a Gas Workers conference. So we thought we would head further north on US 79 to find a hotel. Shortly after we got off US 70 on to US 79 we saw a sign for Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is in a very quiet Technology area, also located near a beautiful Golf Course (Southpointe Golf Club), I also noticed a Spay and Salon close by. Everything was wonderful until later that evening when I came out into the hallway and smelled cigarette smoke :( I had assumed this was a non-smoking facility but I called the front desk and they said on the second floor near our room (#253) are smoking rooms. They sent up somone to plug in an ionizer, and at least we never smelled the smoke in our room but did smell it in the hallway again the next moring. We plan to visit the hotel again in the future but will request another floor or to be place at the opposite end of the hallway as we are not smokers. Other than that it would have been the perfect say! My husband loved the breakfast they provide, and the front desk staff are nice. The ladies who take care of the rooms greeted us with a smile every morning! These ladies do a fantastic job and are so very friendly and made us feel at home and accommodated us sleeping in late, they came back to clean the rooms and didn't make us feel bad about it, they are wonderful :) Thanks Ladies!

Room Tip: If you don't like smoking, make sure to avoid rooms on the second floor, from around room 240 up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnJ8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear AnnJ8899

We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We thank you for your feedback as it will be used to improve on all of our guests experiences. Have an amazing day.

Go Black and Gold!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    140
    41
    9
    10
See reviews for
133
90
22
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We try to stay at the HGI whenever we are passing through the area. It is a quiet gem, on the hill off the Interstate. The weekend rates are low making it very attractive. This time we had a great meal at Jackson's outside on the patio. The beds are comfortable. My only complaint was the noisy AC unit, thankfully it cooled off that evening so I turned it off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JParkinson1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your kind words about the hotel. I am glad you enjoy coming back to stay with us. Jacksons does update it's menu every three months so you can always try something new. The patio is a nice treat when the weather is nice. Come back and see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton Roads
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here on a trip to Ohio.The property was clean and up on a nice hill with views.

The front staff were polite and helpful.

The room was a bit dated compared to other HGI locations that I have stayed in, but everything was clean and as it should be.

There was a wedding the evening I stayed(Saturday) but that function was at the back of the hotel and did not interfere with any other hotel functions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w8n4simplertimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Rooms are clean and beds are comfy! We will stay there again and again. Staff is awesome and breakfast and Jackson Grill are great! But try Suzee Bee's for breakfast one day up Central Ave toward 519 homemade and good prices!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justmeinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for coming back time and time again. Canonsburg has a lot of hidden treasure that so many people don't get to experience. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for over a week on business trip to Pittsburg. I must say great location, and if you like golf, then there ia nearby gold course. There is a very good Chinese restaurant opposite this hotel and they make good chinese food.

I liked the room comfort, size and cleanliness. The view from the view was amazing to relax you after a tiring and busy day at office.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRILondonDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Located in a corporate business park on top of a hill so kind of isolated from other restaurant choices, etc. Very clean and modern rooms; friendly staff. Quiet. Clean pool and spa tub. Only a couple of cons: very loud a/c in room; breakfast buffet kind of hectic. Natural form air bed took a night to get used to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgromfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I won a nights stay at this hotel and even though I live nearby, it was nice to get away. I was really impressed by the friendly staff, the room was clean and nicely decorated, you can adjust the firmness of your bed, includes refrigerator and microwave. Nearby attractions within 30 minutes are the IceoPlex, where Pittsburgh Penguins practice. You can enjoy unique sports bar food overlooking the rink. If you like baseball, the Washington Wild Things will entertain you at Consol Energy Park. Meadows Racetrack & Casino if you feel lucky or across the highway is Tanger Outlets. Jackson's restaurant is very romantic and quiet and the food is nicely presented. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpiontravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for pointing out some of our areas attractions and some of our best qualities. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Address: 1000 Corporate Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-8555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe. Where fine accommodations, excellence in food and comfortable surroundings are not the exception but the standard. Point south to the premier meeting location that offers functionality and fun. Someplace that provides the excellence of the Hilton HHonors Program. The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe offers the comforts of home with the following features and amenities:Hotel Features~175 Guest Rooms with 42 Suites and 2 Jacuzzi Rooms~Great American Grill serving Breakfast~18,000 Square Feet of Meeting and Event Facilities~Complimentary 24 hour Business Center~Golf Packages Available~Complete Conference Services Staff and Audio/Visual Team~24-Hour Pavilion Pantry Convenience Mart~Complimentary Guest Parking~Complimentary Usage of our Fitness Center~Indoor Swimming Pool and Whirlpool ~Evening Room Service~Jackson Restaurant Guest Room Amenities~Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffee Maker~Two Dual-Line Speakerphones with Voice Mail and Data Ports~Large Work Desk with Convenient Desk-Level Outlets, Adjustable Lighting and Ergonomic Chair~Hair Dryer, Full-Sized Irons and Ironing Boards~Free High Speed Internet AccessJacksons Restaurant-Rotisserie-Bar~200 Seat Upscale Dining with a Warm Casual Atmosphere~Serving a Wide Variety of American Cuisine with an International Flair~Natural Slate, Wood, Stone and Metal Décor Featuring a Fireplace ~Display Kitchen with a Wood Burning Grill, Brick Oven and Rotisserie~Private Dining Room for up to 20 People~18 Seat Bar with Additional Table Seating~Outdoor Patio for Seasonal Dining~Serving Lunch and Dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Canonsburg
Hilton Canonsburg
Canonsburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing