We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep after a long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep after a long drive”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had been on the road for more than 10 hours with 4 children and this hotel was a great end to such a long day. Very clean and new. Beds were comfortable. We had breakfast which was good with hot, cold and healthy options. No time to use the pool but it looked nice. While the hotel seems mostly geared towards business guests, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    92
    17
    12
    1
See reviews for
184
80
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lesage, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My family and I decided to go to Pittsburgh, PA for the weekend. We stayed at this hotel and was truly impressed with all of the amenities it had to offer. The hotel was appropriately 20-25 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel offers a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday and a daily complimentary breakfast. The rooms were extremely clean and the services were wonderful. Every staff member was very welcoming and accommodating. We had the privilege to meet the General Manager our first evening. Thank you Homewood Suites for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is the first time staying at this site. I have stayed at many Homewood Suites and it is one of my favorite places to stay when traveling. This stay it looked as though they failed to complete the housekeeping before we got the room & the TV in the bedroom didn't work. Upon reporting the issues I was told I will receive a complete credit for my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very happy with our stay at this Homewood Suites, as we have been with the brand thus far. Had a two bedroom suite (which was not an option on the website!!) with plenty of room for our family of 5. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was mediocre but there were many options, to pull together something that satisfied everyone. Pool had too much chlorine, but otherwise no complaints. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Flee2theCleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First off, this hotel is very accommodating. The staff is pleasant and helpful, especially Dawn in housekeeping and Kathy in the kitchen, but it's hard to single anyone out because everyone was so helpful I used a one room "accessible" suite with my mother who has Parkinson's disease and is somewhat disabled, but not confined to a wheelchair. We could not stay with relatives very well be cause of the pervasiveness of stairs in their homes in the Pittsburgh area. Our only real issue was that there was no blanket in the room for the pull-out sofa, but a quick phone call brought an immediate delivery. The staff in the kitchen was very accommodating for our use of the breakfast area, as we had visits and takeout lunches from about 11 am until 3 each day. Turns out one of the hotel staff was a relative, but the staff (nor I) did not know this until later. I would, however, like to comment on the accessible room. This is my first time in a hotel with a disabled elderly individual and I see some design and accommodation issues that probably need to be resolved. First off the elevator to our "accessible" rooms are at the furthest end of the hall and around to the right the corner to the right. That's a long haul for someone who has mobility problems to start with. The elevator door closes very quickly and with a lot of force, almost knocking my elderly aunt off her feet. There was a yellow "wet floor" warning pylon much of the time that blocked access to Mom on her walker as she entered the elevator. The door to the room was too heavy ad cumbersome for someone who would be in a wheelchair to open by themselves. The kitchen was well-appointed, but most of the plates, glasses, etc were too high for someone in a wheelchair...or even my short Mom to reach. The toaster stored in the upper cabinets would have been unavailable for her without help.The living area is sparse, obviously to accommodate the sofa and provide space to move around. The sofa is soft and somewhat low to the ground and is difficult for a disabled person to get out of, This could be accommodated by adding an armchair that is a little more firm...something like a wing back chair with arms would be ideal. Along with sturdiness and arms, comfort is important because disabled people are more likely to spend time in a chair. The staff was extremely accommodating and brought in an upholstered armchair that helped a lot. A more firm chair would be helpful, as the softness brings an issue when a disabled person needs to get out of the chair by themselves. In the bathroom, there were the standard fixtures and grab bars for accessibility. One thing that would be helpful is a towel rack holding bath towels and bathmat on the same side of the bathroom as the bath tub (This tub probably should be a shower with a pull down seat, which may have been available if I had asked for it). A grab bar on the outside of the bath tub at the business end might be helpful. On exiting the room, the door issue is the same. It is very heavy and exit to disabled persons would have been impossible, meaning that escape in an emergency such as a fire would be impossible without assistance. Please understand that I am not disabled and only see these things from the perspective as a helper caregiver, but I hope these thoughts are useful to corporate design people. These rooms do not seem to be "accessible" without an assistant for an elderly disabled person. I suspect these are not issues confined to one hotel chain, but this is my first experience traveling with and elderly disable person. Thanks for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Excellent room! Staff was generally helpful depending on with whom you spoke. Staying at this hotel for over 30 days, I expected more courteous behavior when asking about laundry services. I lost a cell phone charger and asked the front desk if they kept extras, as a majority of hotels have a "lost and found" of left chargers. I was very rudely told "no" in a voice that suggested "why would we have this". For a hotel that has 90% business travelers, I would expect a high level of customer service at all times, as the hotel is not aware of what businesses us travelers are representing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jessicaleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an excellent and convenient place to stay in Canonsburg, PA. Room space is generous and clean, people are very helpful and kind. Evening reception is good with variety of food, wine and beer. The swimming pool and gym are very good too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edmond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-7539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite, extended-stay hotel in Canonsburg, PA is located in the Southpointe Business Park - just 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh - less than one mile away from the Southpointe Golf Club and the Iceoplex (the official practice rink of the Pittsburgh Penguins). Enjoy bargain shopping at the Tanger Outlets (seven miles away) or place wagers at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino (five miles away). Enjoy fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. Complimentary WiFi is included with your stay, as well as our on-site basketball court, fitness room and swimming pool. We have 672 sq. ft. of available meeting space with accommodations for up to 40 people, and a 24-hour business center. We're 25 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast, as well as our evening social* (Monday - Thursday). Complimentary tea, water and coffee are served in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing