We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time at the Hilton at X-mas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites and the entire Staff was extremely pleasant and very kind to us. We brought our grandchildren back to the hotel to open their X-mas presents and the staff gave them coloring books and crayons. It was one of the best X-mas ever and the staff made us all feel so very WELCOME! Really enjoyed this X-mas! Thank You Hilton Family! Lisa and John Brady

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 457 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Overall, this is a very good hotel experience at a reasonable price. Ideal for longer term stays or even overnight. This is a new construction hotel and placed within a growing commercial area in Southpointe, which is seven miles south of Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

great location, nice facility had issues with HVAC that never got resolved during the stay and small nit - free breakfast was never hot. barely warm. I can live with the breakfast but the HVAC would need to be addressed or I'd move to a different property. I wouldn't give them 3 days to fix it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here with my husband on a recent business trip. The staff were very friendly. They offer a shuttle service to local restaurants which we took advantage of!! A very nice plus. Also enjoyed the complimentary wine and beer in the evenings which is offered from 5:30 to 7:00 Monday through Thursday. Dinner is provided as well on those evenings which a lot of guests were enjoying. A nice breakfast is provided with several hot choices along with continental. Do wish there would have been a door to the bathroom as it is right adjacent to the bed which made it hard to sleep in when my husband was up very early preparing for meetings. Loved all the space in the room and the full kitchenette even included a dishwasher ... would be very nice for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A couple of miles from Tanger Outlet, and other shopping malls, many places to eat, and a lot of other places a family may find interesting. Centrally location, in the neighborhood of a number of headquarter buildings, but sitting to itself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The best hotel I have been to this entire year! Fantastic. They have really went above and beyond what I had expected. The food was fantastic. The area was great. Loved the room size, it was as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank robotontoilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Walked into the room and the shower curtain was on the table. Then walked into bedroom and the pillows were not on the bed, they were all laying on the floor in the corner. They were all small throw pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Chase R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe

Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-7539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range: $90 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite, extended-stay hotel in Canonsburg, PA is located in the Southpointe Business Park - just 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh - less than one mile away from the Southpointe Golf Club and the Iceoplex (the official practice rink of the Pittsburgh Penguins). Enjoy bargain shopping at the Tanger Outlets (seven miles away) or place wagers at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino (five miles away). Enjoy fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. Complimentary WiFi is included with your stay, as well as our on-site basketball court, fitness room and swimming pool. We have 672 sq. ft. of available meeting space with accommodations for up to 40 people, and a 24-hour business center. We're 25 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast, as well as our evening social* (Monday - Thursday). Complimentary tea, water and coffee are served in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing