We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We travel as a family of 5-6 people; depending on if we bring one of our children's friends or not, and we always enjoy our stay at the Homewood suites. The quality of the breakfast and evening meals are great. The size of the suites fits our needs superbly. We have found them to be clean and very comfortable. Any time we travel this is our first choice in hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hess2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travel a good bit for business and I would rank this hotel in the top 3. Very friendly hotel staff and the room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. They have an excellent breakfast buffet, with good food and good selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

very nice and clean place, the people who works there are very nice. breakfast and dinner are included from monday to thursday amd the food is good and hot and different everyday. pool an hot tub is clean. free parking and very quiet hotel. about 30 minutes from pittsburgh

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzielatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here on the to and from part of a tortuous roadtrip across the country. The Homewood Suites were a welcome destination both times. Advertised as a home away from home, I would certainly agree that it is set up to make you very comfortable and able to take care of your entire family. It was ideal for traveling with a child, as we could store food and prepare the things he wanted to eat. We had a two-bedroom suite to accommodate three adults and one child and I, like others reviewing, can report that it was larger than most of the apartments in which I have lived.

Breakfast and dinner are included with your stay. Neither is spectacular but they are good enough and the dining room staff are very helpful. Besides, where else are you going to eat?

There's a 24 hour gym and a temperate swimming pool (maximum 5ft depth) available for exercise and recreation. Also a hot tub. The hotel is very quiet - we didn't even realize there was a construction site across the street!

Front desk staff were pleasant enough but I found it odd that they seem to think that "I don't know" is not only an acceptable answer to several questions, but also the end of the conversation. Peculiar.

Not spectacular but I can see it would be a great place to stay if you were in Canonsburg for business and it works well for a family with little ones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A nice place to crash if you don't mind the fact that it's somewhat isolated, surrounded by large office buildings and not much else. Not a problem if you have a car but no outside retail/dining/etc. within short walking distance. Very clean and courteous staff. Gym in good shape, new machines. Small indoor pool and whirlpool in good shape and well maintained. Nice patio. Room was much larger than we expected - a suite with full kitchen. Would do well for an extended stay. Very clean without any strange aromas. Breakfast better than average but the dining room is noisy so time your visit before it gets crowded (Especially with screaming kids and their inconsiderate, idiot parents who just sit and let them scream.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We booked a two-bedroom suite since were were traveling with our 12-year old son and his best friend and this way they could have their own bedroom and bathroom. The suite was bigger than my first three apartments combined.
The room was clean and comfortable, as we have come to expect at Homewood Suites. The pool was very nice, with some beach balls, noodles, etc in the pool for the kids to use. Good breakfasts, even if the staff seemed to have a hard time keeping everything stocked.
The hotel is a little out of the way - about 20 to 25 minutes to downtown Pittsburgh, and is hard to find as most of the area around it is under construction. However, we heard no construction noise and the staff was able to get us to hotel without a problem when we called for directions. . There was some problem with the TV signals one night. We were going to bed anyway so I did not cal down to the front desk and it was fixed by morning anyway.
Throw in a very friendly and efficient staff and it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucasbear1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites for one night after a Jimmy Buffett concert. We checked in before the concert and our room was not available yet - so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. The room was perfect, it was nice to have 2 bathrooms since there were 4 of us. We love having a kitchen in the room as well. We would have liked to stay for the included dinner, but Jimmy Buffett was calling us.

Breakfast was better than the normal hotel breakfasts, with oatmeal, scrambled eggs with cheese, home fries, and sausage. I normally don't like anything other than real eggs cooked at home, but their eggs were good enough for a second helping for me.

We loved everything about this hotel and will stay there again next year! We like to stay at Hilton hotels, but I'll make a point to check for Homewood Suite hotels whenever we're vacationing!

I read complaints that this hotel is in the middle of an office park and that there is construction going on around it, but we had no problem with locating the hotel or with noise. They only work during the day, so it's not an issue in the evenings.

We will definitely stay here for next year's concert!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
319 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe

Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-7539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite, extended-stay hotel in Canonsburg, PA is located in the Southpointe Business Park - just 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh - less than one mile away from the Southpointe Golf Club and the Iceoplex (the official practice rink of the Pittsburgh Penguins). Enjoy bargain shopping at the Tanger Outlets (seven miles away) or place wagers at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino (five miles away). Enjoy fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. Complimentary WiFi is included with your stay, as well as our on-site basketball court, fitness room and swimming pool. We have 672 sq. ft. of available meeting space with accommodations for up to 40 people, and a 24-hour business center. We're 25 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast, as well as our evening social* (Monday - Thursday). Complimentary tea, water and coffee are served in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing