We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

went to drop son off at college and hotel was clean had good "suppers" and breakfast. Stay in a 2 br that was very nice- but did not have coffe table and ottomen like some of them do. Chris the manager was able to apply a coupon I had to the room- he was very personable and did exactly what he said he would. Unfourtuantely the pool was being redone when we got there but they finished early:) Only problem is finding the place if you come off 79 from the north there are no signs telling you where to turn. They could also use maps of Pittsburgh. plan to stay again when go back to see my son.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LI MASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood Suites P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites - Pittsburgh/Southpointe! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our evening dinner which we serve Monday through Thursday and the best part - it's complimentary! I'm sorry that the pool was unavailable during part of your stay, but thank you for understanding while we were resurfacing it to make it even better for your future stays. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area!
Diane Keally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    92
    17
    12
    1
See reviews for
184
80
17
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent one night there while attending a wedding. It was quite spacious, had a small kitchenette, desk, table, and couch. A very nice breakfast was served in the area behind the lobby. Best feature was the little store in the lobby. I was able to purchase cough drops at 2 AM at a very reasonable price. What a relief not to have to wander about at 2 AM on unfamiliar streets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTechMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood Suites P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites - Pittsburgh/Southpointe! Guest feedback is critical for us to continue to improve our hotel. I'm glad you were able to utilize our Suite Shoppe when you were in need of cough drops. We truly want you to feel like home and would not want you to have to find a store in the middle of the night. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
Diane Keally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel's immaculate and pristine condition. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. In addition to the cleanliness, and attentive staff, we were surprised at all this chain has to offer. If taveling with with children, this is the place to stay. The suites come with a living, and kitchen area. While many hotels offer a sitting area, this one offeres a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and stove top. Cooking supplies in terms of dishes, pots, pans, utensils etc. are also provided. There's a small kitchen table as well. The upgraded linens/bedding gives it a "luxury" feel. In addition to great rooms, they offer a full breakfast in the morning, and a meal in the evening!! The evening meal is only offered Monday through Thursday. Still, it's amazing they have such a thing! The menu is posted on the refrigerator. Outside in what looked to be a courtyard, there was a basketball court, and room for other outdoor type activities. Board games, and things needed for the games outside may be signed out. The pool area was attractive and in good repair. We will definitely be seeking this hotel in the future. The extremely low price (comparable to the Comfort Inn, and less expensive than the Embassy Suites).

Room Tip: A list of any groceries may be provided to the front desk and a staff member will get them, and deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monetmandalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood Suites P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites - Pittsburgh/Southpointe! I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! Homewood Suites definitely offers all of the amenities that you might ever need during a short or long trip. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Pittsburgh area.

Diane Keally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, friendly staff, well priced and just a comfortable place to stay outside of pittsburgh

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites - Pittsburgh/Southpointe! We take great pride in providing a comfortable stay with excellent service while making you feel like you're a member of our family. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This HS was a welcome familiar face after an incredibly long day. We checked in just before midnight, and the clerk was as cheerful as if we had walked in the door at 6 pm.

Our room was just right - looked like the vast majority of other HS we have used. The laundry worked, we had paper towels under the sink, and since we brought our own oats, we found out the stove top works too!

This location was pretty far off from the city, but we were glad since we were coming from OH.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corn&Beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites - Pittsburgh/Southpointe. Our staff tries to welcome all of our guests as though you a friend in our home. I'm happy to hear that you found your room to be comfortable. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you through the Pittsburgh/Canonsburg area.
Diane Keally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This one ends our streak of good stays at homewood suites across the country. I think they barely make the homewood grade. A few issues we had over the 3 days we stayed there:

- Inspite of repeatedly requesting them over phone, cribs were still not ready for our twins. After 30 mnts of checking in and calling the front desk, somebody brought the cribs to the room and left it at the door (Do It Yourself , after 7 hrs of driving !)
- No Center table and chair in the sitting room. No writing desk in the bedroom. Small LCD TVs.
- Stale breakfast. Scrambled eggs with a dry layer on top. No bread served at breakfast for 2 out of 3 days.
- Key card kept expiring. Had to walk up to the front desk twice, at 11 in the night.
- Even after informing the front desk that we would checkout an hour late, a bouncer knocked the door and asked us to leave !!

Room Tip: Try taking a room closer to the elevators since expiring keycards is a common problem with this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites - Pittsburgh/Southpointe. I'm so sorry that your stay as less than satisfactory. We are now under new management and have made changes to improve the quality of service and product that we offer. I hope that you will give us another try when your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh. Feel free to personally contact me at the hotel and I will be happy to ensure that your next stay is EXCELLENT!
Diane Keally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed here on President's weekend 2012. Very nice hotel, exceptionally quiet.
Negatives:
1. only a few dishes in kitchenette. No paper plates, etc in lobby..they use glass dishes. Also, no dish soap and trash bags were tiny and not the best for a kitchen.
2.the cholrine in pool area seemed extra strong. Eyes burn just sitting in pool area
3. virtually no street signs in area leading to hotel (if coming from the north).
4. No stores nearby. Drove and drove to get to store to bring back dinner. Should have stopped in Pittsburgh and picked up food and supplies before heading to this hotel. I am used to Hampton Inn and expected that there would be paper products in the lobby. There was not.

Positives:
1. Very comfortable. Felt like an apartment not like a hotel room.
2. Exceptionally quiet.
3. Very nice area
4. Staff is very helpful
Definite business opportunity for someone to open a drug store or grocery in the area.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-7539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite, extended-stay hotel in Canonsburg, PA is located in the Southpointe Business Park - just 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh - less than one mile away from the Southpointe Golf Club and the Iceoplex (the official practice rink of the Pittsburgh Penguins). Enjoy bargain shopping at the Tanger Outlets (seven miles away) or place wagers at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino (five miles away). Enjoy fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. Complimentary WiFi is included with your stay, as well as our on-site basketball court, fitness room and swimming pool. We have 672 sq. ft. of available meeting space with accommodations for up to 40 people, and a 24-hour business center. We're 25 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast, as well as our evening social* (Monday - Thursday). Complimentary tea, water and coffee are served in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing