We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations at a Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Comfortable spacious rooms, nice exercise facility, indoor pool, deluxe breakfast buffet and quiet location at a reasonable price. We stayed there on a Friday and Saturday night to attend a wedding and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-Blippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 450 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I were in Pittsburgh visiting family and friends. My daughter and her family were coming with us, so we wanted to find a hotel that would accomodate all of us. I found the perfect solution with a 2 bedroom suite at Homewood Suites. There was an equipped kitchen and a living room too. The living area separated the bedrooms so we each had plently of privacy. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. All the rooms were very modern with flat screen TVs in each area and the beds were comfortable. The decor of the suite was up to date and the kitchen even had a dishwasher. My only complaint about the room was that the living room couch and carpet needed to be cleaned as there were stains on both. The hotel offered a hot breakfast every morning. I would recommend this hotel because it's modern and the staff was courteous and friendly. The rate was a good value too considering all that we got for the price.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Annabelle1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmiller5, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate and welcome all feedback. I'm glad we were able to accomodate your family with the space and privacy of our two bedroom suites. Thank you for bringing the carpet cleaning issue to our attention so that we might resolve it. I hope we are your choice again in the future when you come to visit your friends and family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I was in town for a wedding and the staff was very freindly and got me to my room quickly. I met several employees while there and they were all very polite and always asked how my stay was going. I had a key expire on my second night there and the gentelman working the desk very late at night escorted me to my room to make sure I could enter with my new key. He was friendly and courtious. I will return there on my next stay if rooms are available. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmiller5, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review. It is always good to know the staff is friendly at all hours of the day and night. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had an enjoyable time at the wedding and we look forward to accomodating you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Our wedding guests recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed by the cleanliness, spaciousness, and attention to our comfort. This was achieved at a very affordable price.

Our guests said they could have stayed there a month comfortably. Very quiet. Good breakfast, and our early guests were also treated to a complimentary dinner one night!

We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent. For about $20 extra, you had the advantage of two rooms, instead of one. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Diane789,

It was our pleasure to host your wedding group and we are thrilled to hear they enjoyed the hotel and services. Thanks again!

Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We loved the room size and home-feel style of it. The little things did not go unnoticed: glassware, coffee mugs, silverware, and real plates not only in the the suite but also with the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was,bar-none, the best for all the hotels we have stayed at where breakfast is included. Also, the microwave popcorn is an added touch on making one feel 'at home'.

Our only concern was the isolation of the hotel. Having read previous trip-advisor reports on this property, we were expecting this. However, having just ridden 8 hours on motorcycles and being very tired, hot, and hungry, the last thing we wanted to do was unload our gear, shower, and get dressed back into our riding clothes to go and grab a meal. From a previous Homewood Suite stay for business, I was hoping that the dinners would be included but didn't realize until we got to this hotel on a Saturday that this service was provided only during the week. Shame. That service is what puts your hotels a huge notch above the others.

In all, would stay again, but if driving a 4-wheeled vehicle instead of 2. Loved the value for the dollar. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear WayneNHez,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your gracious comments and taking the time to write it! We are sorry about the confusion on the evening meal but do hope you enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. We are glad your visit with us was overall a good one!

Wishing you safe travels,
Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here for one night while visiting Pittsburgh for the weekend. The hotel can be a bit hard to find as it's located in a corporate office park type area. It's a bit of a drive to the city but not too bad. Being a Hhonors elite member, I got upgraded to a end-unit suite. It was one of the best hotel rooms I've eve stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot!). It was HUGE with full kitchen, top of the line appliances, granite counter tops, and flatscreens TVs with HD in each room. Everything was new and nicely decorated.

Pros:
Awesome suites
Large gym and swimming pool
Friendly staff

Cons:
Elevators were painfully slow
Breakfast spread wasn't the greatest / dirty plastic utensils
Location can be difficult to find

Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely return on a future trip to Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tranman387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Hi tranman387,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel suites and staff. We'd also like to thank you for the feedback about our elevators and breakfast area. Your feedback will help us to address these areas and provide better service in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us if you return to the area.

Thanks!

Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

What a great hotel. Everything about our experience was positive: clean and comfortable rooms with a great deal of space. This hotel is very well built so you don't hear any noise at night. Another great feature for us was how friendly everyone was. This is a hotel that either hires properly and/or provides extensive training on how to treat the customer right. My only regret was not being able to stay longer. Kudos to everyone who works at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank habsfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Hi habsfan93,

Wow, what a great review! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon if you return to the area. Thanks!

Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
319 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe

Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-7539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite, extended-stay hotel in Canonsburg, PA is located in the Southpointe Business Park - just 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh - less than one mile away from the Southpointe Golf Club and the Iceoplex (the official practice rink of the Pittsburgh Penguins). Enjoy bargain shopping at the Tanger Outlets (seven miles away) or place wagers at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino (five miles away). Enjoy fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. Complimentary WiFi is included with your stay, as well as our on-site basketball court, fitness room and swimming pool. We have 672 sq. ft. of available meeting space with accommodations for up to 40 people, and a 24-hour business center. We're 25 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast, as well as our evening social* (Monday - Thursday). Complimentary tea, water and coffee are served in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing