We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something bad has happened” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Palace Restaurant

Thai Palace Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 109 Restaurants in Camp Hill
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Something bad has happened”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

At one time, this restaurant rocked; however, the food has not been the best as of late. The past 3 times I have been to Thai Palace, the food has been less than desirable. The service is exceptional, but the food is lacking. What happened in the kitchen?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Take out is not a good idea!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We dined in and the service and food were amazing. From that experience we ordered takeout. They got the order COMPLETELY wrong. We even had to give them the order again when we arrived because they LOST it. 30 minutes down drain for less than average food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decor Nice, Staff Friendly- Food Not So Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant's decor is nice and I like sitting in the seating area in the front of the restaurant with all of the windows. The staff are very nice and attentive and it' BYOB. However, the food isn't that great. The chicken peanut curry dish was okay but my Pad Thai wasn't and the spring rolls were a little on the burnt side. Sadly, I think I'll continue to go to Bangkok Wok for my Thai food.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bethm719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“VERY Good Job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a very good experience. I went there with a friend for dinner. It was Tuesday & not busy. They paid special attention, making sure that the temperature was OK (during a cold snap and parts of the restaurant were cold, but a space heater fixed it). Service and recommendations were great.
And of course, we can't overlook the food -- that was very good. I had Shrimp (Prawns) in Red Curry & my friend had the Crispy Catfish. Both were very good.
Restaurant is BYOB, so you save some money there.
I'd sure go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Thai food and good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great selection of Thai food with specials each night. Service has been good on the few occasions that we have gone. Loved the fried perch with coconut milk and red chilies. The rice served with the meal is always perfect. If we have leftovers we always ask for extra rice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darlyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace Restaurant also viewed

 
Mechanicsburg, PA
Mechanicsburg, PA
 

Been to Thai Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing