We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Killer wings, enough TVs for the most rabid sports fans”

Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar
Ranked #19 of 112 Restaurants in Camp Hill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There’s never been a place quite like Arooga’s before. How do we know? Spies. That, and because we’re not just some average, run-of-the-mill, sports bar. Nope. We’re a slightly above average grille house and sports bar. That’s right. Our housemade food is prepared by chefs instead of factory workers — it’s better. The housemade bread, wings sauces, salad dressings, the housemade soups. All better. The beer is colder. The TVs, TV-er. You can see every game from every seat. And we mean every game, because we have every sports package available all 365 days of the year on 100's of flat screen tv's between all of our locations. We've got free wi-fi, Golden Tee, Buzztime trivia, and NTN Texas Hold 'em. We've got over 80 menu items under $8.99. And several other items priced over $8.99 for the rich folks. So if you're looking for great food prepared and served by above-average people that prepare and serve great food, you'll find it at Arooga's. If you're looking for fun, you'll find that, too. If you're looking for your boyfriend and/or girlfriend, we haven't seen him and/or her. So there you go, the proof's in the pudding here at Arooga's.
PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Killer wings, enough TVs for the most rabid sports fans”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Aroogas has the best wings in the area and an extensive menu in case you're in the mood for something else. TVs are everywhere, so you can keep an eye on multiple games at once. They keep the beer nice and cold, and the house beer (particularly the amber) is pretty good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gkricher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    17
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
334 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“"The Premier Sports Bar in Central Pennsylvania"”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I know - it is now a chain, and I can see why they are growing.
Not as "intimate" as some other sports bars, but fun and entertaining. My second time here, and I am always impressed by the cleanliness.

The young staff hustles and our waitress was sincerely concerned with our needs.
This was the fastest I have gotten my food at a restaurant over the past three years!
Wow, were they quick, giving us more time to get over to City Island to see the ball game.
They have an incredible amount of TV's - of various sizes - spread all over the place.
You CAN see the game here.

The food was very fresh, the celery stood out particularly. Their wings are some of the best around and they offer so many sauce choices for them. My son really enjoyed his pulled pork sandwich. They have like 20 beers on tap, making for a nice selection.
I think that I will try one of the growlers next time that we stop in.
This made for a very nice father and son dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A Great Time, Good Food and Service”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently visited the Arooga’s in Camp Hill with some friends and we had a great time. This is a fun atmosphere with dozens of TV’s and sporting events. This is a great place to watch a game or visit with friends. We went on a Saturday night, and it was not overly crowded. I imagine when the place is full that it could be quite loud, but it wasn’t bad at all when we were there.
They have a large menu for a sports bar with a lot of different choices. The pizza is not very good, but everything else we had was great. Their wings are excellent; plenty of sauces to choose from and all are tasty. The baseball bats are fresh made pretzel/breadsticks with dipping sauce, and the baseballs are mini Stromboli’s, both very good. The crab pretzel is also really good! They have some neat combos as well; especially if you are sharing with others and hanging out.
Our service was excellent. The waitress did a super job of handling our orders, making sure drinks were refilled and getting the right checks out. If you plan to go back, get their loyalty card, it gives some good discounts. It is a fun place and we will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Tons of Big screen TVs, and even small TVs in each booth - nice touch. The service was excellent, and the Guinness Stout chili was awesome. Would definitely return when in the area. Menu had many choices, and the beer selection was good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lajstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It was loud (UFC fight night) but they had the beer I like on tap and plenty of room for your friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Challenger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing