We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hampton Inn Camp Hill/Mechanicsburg
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel.”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I've stayed in seven hotels in the past two weeks and this one tops them all. It's very nicely appointed, modern, fresh looking and very clean. Rooms are really well done, and a fridge and micro are in each room. Beds are super comfortable. Pool area is amazing and great to sit around at night. Breakfast is great and everything you need is there. This is a great hotel and I am really impressed with it.

Room Tip: You won't find a bad room, but as always don't stay near the elevators or the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The local cuisine makes you want to stay somewhere. This is a great place to stop for a bit. The rooms were comfortable, and rooms were cozy. Staff was nice, but the breakfast left a little to be desired. When they say it runs until 11, don't show up at 10:55. Nothing exciting. Waffles, and everything else was packaged.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpowelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario CANADA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I've stayed in 5 star hotels in the big cities to camping out in the back woods so this review is written by a traveller who has seen a number of different places. We decided to book this hotel based on family members' recommendations (they've stayed here on several occasions). The hotel staff are friendly and courteous. The room we stayed in was clean but basic. Pretty much all you need considering the location to everything in terms of shopping and dining. Location is also quiet. Given the fact that the Carlisle car show was going on, the price was excellent in comparison to the other hotels (charging twice the price). I would stay again. The only reason why I rated this hotel as average is that it is basic and suits the basic needs of the traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleMouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

In town on business. Needed somewhere nice to stay but affordable. I booked 2 nights at the motel and glad I did. Very relaxing, Quite but near a lot of things. Front desk was friendly and very helpful. Next time I am back in the area for work again I will for sure be staying there once again.

Room Tip: Near restaurants and bars and stores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David17003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently moved to Harrisburg for a job opportunity, and while waiting for an apartment to open up, I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Market Street. At $250/week, it's the best price around for a longer stay, and the manager told me it would drop to $800/mo if I wound up staying longer. Housekeeping isn't intrusive, the front desk staff is courteous and helpful, and the property is clean and well-kept. Other than a lack of a kitchenette, Hampton is a great choice for a cheap room.

Helpful?
5 Thank mattchimento
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camp Hill
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I needed to be away from the house due to repairs. This motel served its purpose well. Very reasonable, clean, friendly staff. There could have been more attention to breakfast. I did not expect much but at 8:30 the orange juice was empty, the wheat bread was empty, and no one seemed to care.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed at this privately owned hotel for the past 2 years now. If. You are expecting Hilton like accommodations for 60 dollars a night ....forget it. But if you are looking for a nice comfortable place to stay with a few friends after the car shows at Carlisle then tis is your Shang gra la. At around 60 dollars a night for a single....yes single room it's a good price. My rooms have always been clean and the service from the staff during normal business hours is outstanding. Old school feel is the norm as the hotel front desk staff remember their guests year after year. I'm not so sure I would take my children to this hotel but only because there is no pool and the rooms are very small. Another bonus is the restaurants nearby, the Appalachian brewing company is a good place for dinner and a beer and is right in he front of the hotel. Also there are plenty of other restaurants nearby. So if you are looking for an economical place to just hang your hat for a few nights this is it. My only complaint, it's time for the hotel to invest in new towels. That's it.

Room Tip: If you want wi-fi tell them when you make reservation, not all room get a strong signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Hill
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Harrisburg
Radisson Hotel Harrisburg
#1 of 3 in Camp Hill
779 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Camp Hill/Mechanicsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Camp Hill/Mechanicsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Camp Hill/Mechanicsburg
Address: 3721 Market St, Camp Hill, PA 17011-4326
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Camp Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Camp Hill/Mechanicsburg Hotel Camp Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing