We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“getaway with the dog” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   179 Eagle Mill Road, Butler, PA 16001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Butler B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“getaway with the dog”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

ok place, but great for the dogs. Could have been cleaner. Breakfast was ok. Very nice large whirlpool tub. Room was a bit small. Ice machine was broke. We built a fire at the pit outside. If you are looking for a place that accepts dogs , this is a great place with lots of room for your dog to run.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've stayed here twice now, and it's just wonderful. Carol is a welcoming host, and the rooms are very comfortable. Fresh cooked breakfast every morning, beautiful location, clean rooms, reasonably priced ... what more could you ask for? The water is a little too soft (tough to rinse shampoo out in the shower) but that's a minor inconvenience.

If you are outside on the grounds at twilight in warmer months, you'll be delighted by the magical sight of fireflies lighting up the fields -- and lots of deer. Gorgeous.

Very happy staying here, and I'll be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xerlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was a wonderful find that we discovered when the Fairfield/Marriot was not available on our last trip to Butler. The setting is surrounded by active farmland. Carol is helpful, gracious and kind and serves a lovely breakfast. Even though it is a little further from the city (13 minutes) the open skies and this quiet pastoral setting will now be my first choice when visiting family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dccohts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I highly reccomend this comfy, peaceful place. The food is great, plenty of things to keep you busy, super clean and wonderful people. What more could you ask for? I am so looking forward to any chance to go there again. My dogs say 5 paws to you! I say 6 stars for this place!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

After an awful night at one of the local chain motels, we found Locust Brook on an internet search and have truly found a home away from home. It is located out in the country a few miles outside of Butler down a long gravel driveway. Very quiet and comfortable. Carol makes you feel at home immediately. Breakfasts have always been excellent and every time we have stayed here we have met interesting people at breakfast. Rooms are quiet, spacious and clean. The common areas are warm and inviting. The dowstairs rooms all open onto a patio that looks out into the woods. I can't say enough about how comfortable it is to stay here- so glad we found it. Truly a home away from home. Carol is warm, friendly and a wonderful host.
Do yourself a favor and stay here...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
323 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Warning : Our Garmin led us out into a gravel road nearby - be sure to CALL and ask for directions once you are in Butler ! We were on our way back from Cleveland and stopped for the night . The room was huge with a Jacuzzi and separate shower . The breakfast was amazing ,the other people enjoyable . Carol welcomed us with homemade quiche , REAL biscuits , and a compote of local peaches and fresh raspberries . Everything was perfect - firm mattress and all was immaculate .Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annelyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Were can you seat quiet on the front porch and experience a hummingbird take a drink of nectar.Watch the butterflies dance. Take an adventure walk and find wild blackberries, mushrooms and grapes. Explore the many different barn animals and meet new people and enjoy their stories. Yep you are right at Locust Brook Lodge! I truly enjoy everything this lodge has to offer, quiet well placed rooms with lots of kid things to do. Carol has a wonderful breakfast to start your day so you can enjoy the peace of the country.Oh and if you want to bring the whole family don't worry your dog can enjoy the fun to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LALA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butler
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Butler
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Butler
Hampton Inn Butler
#1 of 7 in Butler
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Butler Conference Center
20.2 mi away
Terra Nova House B&B
Terra Nova House B&B
#1 of 3 in Grove City
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 179 Eagle Mill Road, Butler, PA 16001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Butler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Butler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing