We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great alternative to local hotel/motel options” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Butler B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great alternative to local hotel/motel options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was a wonderful find that we discovered when the Fairfield/Marriot was not available on our last trip to Butler. The setting is surrounded by active farmland. Carol is helpful, gracious and kind and serves a lovely breakfast. Even though it is a little further from the city (13 minutes) the open skies and this quiet pastoral setting will now be my first choice when visiting family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dccohts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Lake, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I highly reccomend this comfy, peaceful place. The food is great, plenty of things to keep you busy, super clean and wonderful people. What more could you ask for? I am so looking forward to any chance to go there again. My dogs say 5 paws to you! I say 6 stars for this place!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

After an awful night at one of the local chain motels, we found Locust Brook on an internet search and have truly found a home away from home. It is located out in the country a few miles outside of Butler down a long gravel driveway. Very quiet and comfortable. Carol makes you feel at home immediately. Breakfasts have always been excellent and every time we have stayed here we have met interesting people at breakfast. Rooms are quiet, spacious and clean. The common areas are warm and inviting. The dowstairs rooms all open onto a patio that looks out into the woods. I can't say enough about how comfortable it is to stay here- so glad we found it. Truly a home away from home. Carol is warm, friendly and a wonderful host.
Do yourself a favor and stay here...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
337 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Warning : Our Garmin led us out into a gravel road nearby - be sure to CALL and ask for directions once you are in Butler ! We were on our way back from Cleveland and stopped for the night . The room was huge with a Jacuzzi and separate shower . The breakfast was amazing ,the other people enjoyable . Carol welcomed us with homemade quiche , REAL biscuits , and a compote of local peaches and fresh raspberries . Everything was perfect - firm mattress and all was immaculate .Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annelyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Were can you seat quiet on the front porch and experience a hummingbird take a drink of nectar.Watch the butterflies dance. Take an adventure walk and find wild blackberries, mushrooms and grapes. Explore the many different barn animals and meet new people and enjoy their stories. Yep you are right at Locust Brook Lodge! I truly enjoy everything this lodge has to offer, quiet well placed rooms with lots of kid things to do. Carol has a wonderful breakfast to start your day so you can enjoy the peace of the country.Oh and if you want to bring the whole family don't worry your dog can enjoy the fun to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LALA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

I was planning a trip to Butler to visit my mother who is in a nursing faciltiy. I considered the local hotels but then thought to check out the bed and breakfasts in the area. Locust Brook came up and when I checked out the website, I gave Carol the owner a call. Not only was the price better but also I felt that I would be more secure. It is located at the end of a long lane in the country but not far from Butler. Perfect! Carol was very gracious and I am telling family in Butler as away from Butler that this is a wonderful alternative.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank truann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

My mother my 9 yr old sheltie and my new 8 week old black lab stayed here on our return trip from Michigan to Eastern PA. A quiet gem in the country. Carol made a great breakfast and even got up at 5 AM to make me, an early riser, a pot of coffee. I drank it while walking the vast property fields and woods. Watching the sun come up. The pet rooms are on the ground floor as to not disturb the other guests. The house is immense and tastefully decorated. The property is well kept. The large game room has a pool table large screen TV and plenty of cuches for you and your pets to sit together and watch TV. We are planning a return visit. Moraine State Park with a lrge lake fishing and boating is a few miles away. Thanks Carol for a wonderful stay.....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butler
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Butler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Butler
Hampton Inn Butler
#1 of 7 in Butler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Butler Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler
14.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 179 Eagle Mill Road, Butler, PA 16001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Butler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Butler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locust Brook Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing