We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rachel's Roadhouse

Rachel's Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Butler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stopped here for lunch after doing some car shopping in Butler. Unlike some of the previous reviews, our wait staff and hostess were very friendly. The wait was average- not longer or shorter than I would have expected. The food was good and the burgers are HUGE!!! Yes, they're pricey, but my husband and I could have split one of them. The portion of fries is also enough for two people. The kids all liked their meals (pizza, salad and mac & cheese) and overall it was what we expect when we go out to eat. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here, but if I'm in the area, I wouldn't hesitate to stop back if I was hungry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    76
    38
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Not happy with this place...food not that great and always waiting for our food. Sorry about that, ................................

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billijoart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gotta go there when you want a steak that melts in your mouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Love this place. Amazing food. Never have had a bad meal. And if there is something you want that is not on the menu but has been, just ask. Not a fan of their desserts though and wish they took reservations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misan0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roadhouse Great menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family loves going to Rachels. Great reuben sandwiches with wide assortment of beer. Heavenly desserts!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJd505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folly Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
357 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great place for businness luncheon or dinner!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This "Hungry Detective" knows the Butler food scene like an artist knows his canvas. I have been patronizing the Springfield's Group(Log Cabin, Iron Bridge, Springfield Grille) of restaurants for many years(since the 80's) and I must say they do know the restaurant business. Once again they got right at Rachel's(Butler)!!! This place has been completely renovated and looks great!!!
I have had several business meetings and family functions and the food and service has always been superb!!! The staff goes above and beyond the call of duty for any request. Free WI-FI makes business meeting a breeze. There is a nice back room for special events and occasions.

I have met the chef and his passion for food shows on the daily menu of specials!!!

VERDICT: Rachel's has it all...you can't go wrong here!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHungryDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Rachel's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing