We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party managed very well :))))”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Butler
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wedding Party managed very well :))))”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Thanks to Vicki P. our wedding venue was handled in the most professional manner. We previously agreed to a discounted rate for our 15+ room reservation for our out of town guests. There were mix-ups in the numerous room reservations, but Vicki made it all go so smoothly. The rooms were above our expectations, breakfast was awesome, and despite having a completely booked hotel during our weekend Comfort Inn managed to make everyone very COMFORT-able. Will stay AGAIN!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are nice, but a bit smaller in the bathroom area, if there for a couples stay, perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We are so pleased to hear back from you and your positive review. I will share your comments with Vicky and staff. Please visit us in near future. Thank you
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    57
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
84
42
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have a very comfortable stay - the room was so clean and we were really happy with all the services we received. The breakfast was very good and plenty to eat. the staff were very helpful and very friendly! The beds are very comfortable. We will stay again! No question!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are so happy to hear back from our guest to give us feedback about our service. We thank you for staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA and looking forward serving you in near future.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was clean, comfortable and pleasant. Our two-night stay over a weekend was a pleasure. We would have liked a towel bar next to the sink, but that is a minor complaint. Our only major complaint is that the guest addresses in the email we (and other guests) were sent asking us to take this survey were not hidden. We hope that this is fixed going forward.

Room Tip: Room 211 is small. The bathroom is also very small. Larger people may not find it easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lady6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA and thank you for feed back. We have noted your concern will forward to department for further look into that. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Thank you. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We always stay here when we go to Butler to visit and our stay is always a good one. This last time we had requested a handicap room, but upon check in, there were none available. The next morning we went to the front desk to see if there was. We spoke to the Manager, Vicki Palmer. She went beyond what we would have imagined to make sure that we were able to change to a handicap room. Thank you Vicki!!! The rooms are very spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. They keep this hotel in tip top shape. You always saw someone cleaning. We even saw someone scrubbing the base boards. The breakfast is wonderful. This is definitely a hotel I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvdance46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello,
Great to see you again at Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA. We are so great full that you acknowledged our staff hard-work and which makes us work harder. We love to see you again in Butler soon. Thank you so much for your time and efforts to give us feed back.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were traveling north and I did a search for a hotel in Butler as we were planning on spending the night in the area. After seeing what was available,we decided to make a reservation at the Comfort Inn. We were not disappointed,as the hotel was very nice. The staff were very helpful and pleasent. The rooms were a nice size, with a refridgerator,microwave and coffee maker. Everything was very clean and the beds comfortable.In the morning, there was a hot breakfast with something for everyone. The hotel is located right off the highway. When we travel up that way again,we will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybee39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello,
We thank you for selecting Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA for your stay and thank you for taking time to give us feedback, which means lot to us. We are so happy to serve you for your accommodation needs and looking forward seeing you in near future. Thank you.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Upon arrival, I met this very friendly and welcoming man, Don. Check-in was fast and the kids grabbed a fresh, warm cookie in the lobby. The room was spacious and exactly what I had requested and reserved. Beds were comfy and we loved the pillows! The only bummer we had was that the kids wanted to go swimming right away in the indoor pool, but it was shut down for cleaning that night. No worries, it was open in the morning and the kids got their swimming in and then headed for the free, hot breakfast. Very nice place to stay, good food, friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GImomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your stay was good and thank you for taking time give us feed back. We will share your comments with our staff. We will be looking forward to seeing you in near future. We thank you again for your business and feedback. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Up-to-date decor, recently renovated, very helpful, accommodating, friendly staff, and clean. The breakfast offerings included a wide range of items. If you are staying in the Butler, PA area, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are so thankful for your business and taking time to send us review about your stay. Which means lot to management and entire staff. We try little harder everyday to do the job right to make our dear guest happy. We thank you again and see you next time you visiting Butler PA.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butler
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Butler
Hampton Inn Butler
#1 of 8 in Butler
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Butler Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1 Comfort Ln, Butler, PA 16001-3841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Butler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Butler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner hotel Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA located on Route 8. We provide the hot complementary breakfast with eggs/sausage/waffles and much more, free internet, free parking. Our hotel is smoke free hotel. Our friendly staff is always waiting to greet you upon your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Butler
Comfort Inn Butler
Butler Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing