We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Burnham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The pros- staff was wonderful, water pressure in the shower was great and Tonys has great food!

The cons, way too many to write about. First you are pretty much in the middle of no where few things close by or an exit or 2 away. Rooms stink, are so run down and.in dire need of remodeling, deadbolt didn't work, curtain didn't close completely, hair on bed, tv remote broke every day, spiders, several in the room, carpets and walls are nasty, shower head is entirely too low even for me at 5'5". Over priced at $80 a night. You can hear every noise outside and around you. Just a horrible stay, save your money and drive a little further!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpharj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    10
    14
    11
See reviews for
19
15
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I will start off with the good stuff, the Staff is great. I cannot complain about the professionals working there. The bad stuff, The room was terrible, i cannot believe they are actually calling this a Quality Inn & Suite. The smell in my room was like a basement after a rainstorm. I could not even sleep in the room it was terrible. they should really have someone come in and air out those rooms. No continental breakfast! for the prices you are charging, i got a better breakfast at Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burnham hotels

PA
Level Contributor
574 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Open the door and was knocked over by the musty smell coming out of the room. Could not sleep due to the smell from the the carpet and A/C unit. No frills stay for sure. The staff was very friendly. Looks like a 50's renovation project gone bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedricktown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were skeptical about staying at a Quality Inn. But we found that this hotel was the closest to State College. We were dropping my daughter off for her freshman year. Emotions were high and we were dreading checking in for the night. We were all exhausted when we finally did check in. We booked 2 rooms for our overnight stay. It was one of the cleanest most comfortable hotels I have stayed in. I have been on the college tour nightmare for over a year and have stayed in a few hotels. We had a reservation at another hotel for our September visit. After our night at the Quality Inn, we cancelled the September reservation at the other hotel and reserved a room here. Thank you so much for all your hospitality and help Karen. See you in September!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraLynnHuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

This is a no frills motel style quality inn in Burnham. Decent sized rooms, comfortable bed. Toiletries provided daily, free internet. It's not super fancy, but a fine place to stay overnight. Nice people working there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler0438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

$95 bucks a night and there is no fridge in the room. No free continental breakfast like most quality places have now. Pool has no lights so you have to swim in the dark. Nice lawsuit waiting to happen. This place is in the middle of NOWHERE. WON'T CHOOSE THIS PLACE AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyoffour1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

People who work @ the hotel & restaurant are so friendly, accommodating, helpful & resourceful. They all went out of their way to help us with ideals & things to do in the area.
By far, the friendliest people we have ever met... I would go back anyday!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colettekuyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
11.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
19.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#23 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
19.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Burnham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Burnham

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
Address: 13015 Ferguson Valley Road (US 322), Burnham, PA 17009-1892
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Burnham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Burnham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Burnham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham Hotel Burnham
Quality Inn And Suites Burnham
Burnham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing