We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique”
Review of Baci Ristorante

Baci Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Buckingham
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“unique”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

always found the good , atmosphere and service terrific... the pub on one floor and elegant dining above....

Helpful?
2 Thank floss757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Baci!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is one of our "go almost every week" places. If we don't eat there we almost always at least have a drink (or more!) on Friday or Saturday evenings and meet old or new friends. Every meal has been delicious and we love the atmosphere and piano playing, plus some very fine local singers chime in as well. The family is great and the Heart of Oak Pub downstairs (same family) has a great bar. We love the charm of the historic building and coziness. If you ask for something that is not on the menu that you've had before, or you can mix and match. If you want the dinner menu in the pub - no problem - or- if you want the pub menu in the more upscale Ristorante - no problem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buckslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Recently took my wife to Baci Restaurant for her birthday and had a great dinner. Our waitress was named Julie and she was outstanding. We will return!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jetpro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Incredible Osso-bucco when they have it”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

They were just so accommodating and helpful and I got the last osso-bucco. It was amazing. My wife had a steak and she enjoyed it thoroughly as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank conradstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My dining experience was by far one of the worst meals have I ever eaten at what is supposedly considered an upscale restaurant. The atmosphere of the restaurant would have been very pleasant if the pianist would have turned down the volume on his digital piano and not attempted to drown out the vocalist. The pianist should understand that he was at a restaurant and not at a Karaoke bar. But my biggest compliant was the quality of the food. I ordered roasted lamb with risotto and pan drip gravy. What I received was a greasy overcooked lamb shank with canned beef gravy. If I wanted a lamb shank, I would have ordered a lamb shank. Charging $29 for lamb shanks with canned beef gravy is fraud. I will never eat at this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante also viewed

Lahaska, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Baci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing