We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good find.”
Review of Mill Creek Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buckingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Creek Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Buckingham B&B and Inns
Saratoga, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good find.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We found Mill Creek Farm B&B after researching the Internet for accommodations in Bucks County. We are a family of four and we travel to Pennsylvania from California every year to visit family so we appreciate having a quiet and comfortable place in which to stay. The innkeeper, Kristi, and the owner, Jim, cannot do enough for you to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Every morning we were served the most delicious, filling breakfast in the cozy parlor by a crackling fire. In the afternoon of our first day, Jim gave us a tour of the farm during which time we met his beautiful horses. We had a choice of staying on the second floor that has two ensuite bedrooms, or the third floor, also with two bedrooms, but the bathrooms are in the hall. All of the bedrooms are spacious, but we chose the third floor because it was nice having an entire floor to ourselves for the six nights we were here. Another advantage for us was being able to step into the bathroom, that is just a few feet away, without disturbing whoever is sharing a bedroom with you. We wanted a warm and inviting place to stay with comfortable beds, very, very good food, nice owners, and a short drive to New Hope, Peddler's Village, and Doylestown. We found it all at Mill Creek Farm B&B.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away from the city for a weekend. We looked online for a bed and breakfast that was close to the city but far away enough so we felt like we actually got away. We were looking for something quaint but not completely remote. We came across Mill Creek Farm and decided to give it a go. From the minute we arrived we were received with some wine and h'orderves. The bed & breakfast was perfect. Everything was impeccable and the service couldn't have been better. Our room was beautiful, clean and very cozy. There is a swimming pool and a lot of land to walk around. We got a massage in our room and then went to dinner to New Hope that is about 15 minutes away. The little town is great, there are many restaurants and bars that you can visit. The B&B is very quiet at night, perfect if you want a break from city noise. The breakfast is delicious, very homelike which is always nice, unlike classic continental breakfasts. The service is superb, the managers are very polite and truly show you that they want you to be as happy and as comfortable as you can be. I highly recommend Mill Creek farm for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: I recommend the George Washington Suite. Lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Just stayed at the Mill Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast. Paid $240 for a room that included a children's room and an adult room. Found this B&B via bedandbreakfast.com and they accept GC from that website. Owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful with horses, a lovely stream and very close proximity to New Hope. Breakfast was delicious and fresh-Kristi's pancakes are some of the best we've ever had. Very cozy fireplace and even a piano in the common area. Downside was the condition of the rooms-very dusty and dated. Carpets need to be shampoo'd and furniture needs a thorough dusting. This B&B has a lot of charm and a some TLC will go a long way.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I wanted to like this place. The owner is very pleasant and the grounds are beautiful and endearing. The location is great and close to attractions in the area. However, the rooms are just inhabitable. And we tried more than one. The mattresses are sooo bad it is not even funny. The rooms are stuffy and dusty, the windows are small and the small window air condition is noisy. Just not pleasant. We did everything in our power to avoid our room. Ceiling is very low and we are not tall people. Waking up I had to clear spider webs off my face. You think I am exaggerating, don't you?

Breakfast was subpar and I will leave it at that.

And the pool, oh the pool. Great pool if it were only clean. Water looked unhealthy and the pool furniture were dirty and old. So dirty you would not have sat on them, believe me.

I gave it two stars for the beautiful grounds and adorable horses. 200 plus a night is a rip off. Try others in the area like Stone Ridge Farm. The grounds are not as beautiful but the rooms are great and breakfast is the best I ever had.

Room Tip: Stay away if you wish to have a decent bed and a clean and quite room; much better choices in area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Had a great weekend getaway. The breakfast was to die for! The house is lovely and very cozy. Our 2yo son enjoyed the horses and surrounding area. We would definitely go back. Well worth a nice weekend getaway, very relaxing and beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyGofNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

A birthday weekend gift from my family....Wonderful service without being intrusive.Beautiful location.I loved the babbling stream ...so peaceful .Cozy fire awaited us after a long day of site seeing. In the morning a sumptuous hot stack of blueberry pancakes in the sunny breakfast room. I only wish it had been Summer so I could have experienced the whole farm in all it's splendor. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margueri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We visited Bucks County at the start of July and had a brilliant time! The inn is charming and the location idyllic. The hosts are lovely people, attentive to your needs and extremely friendly. Our room was very comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and the breakfasts were great. Bucks County is an outstandingly beautiful part of the world with some lovely villages, restaurants and lots of outdoor activities. If you're visiting Bucks County, Mill Creek Farm is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckingham
1.9 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 2 in Warrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
4.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Creek Farm

Property: Mill Creek Farm
Address: 2348 Quarry Rd, P.O. Box 816, Buckingham, PA 18912
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Buckingham
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buckingham
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing