We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMMENTS”
Review of Super 8 Brookville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Brookville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    114
    101
    35
    20
See reviews for
136
70
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billerica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The staff at this Super 8 was the friendliest I have ever met, and even accommodated a rate change for me on the spot. The hotel was packed, but despite the crowd it was quiet and we all slept well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a plain jane Super 8, older property. The room was clean but the whole place had a feeling of being run down and depressed looking. There was ample parking and some restaurants nearby. The clerk was nice and gave me a good price. Would like to have had better quality linens and towels and more and better pillows on the bed. But its ok for just a night stay while traveling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Here's the thing, I've traveled all over the world and so I pretty much know what to expect when I'm outside of a modern metropolis. I had no major issues with this hotel, but there were a list of little ones.

1) Entire building smells of smoke and smoke out cleanser. Hotels like this need to grow up and go SMOKE FREE.

2) While some carpets were clearly updated and walls painted, signs of age remain in the heating/cooling unit, tiles, sink, bathroom and old TV.

3) Price point was just a bit high for what you get. Similar hotels on the same street had signs showing rates 30% lower.

On the plus side, they had a great breakfast and each of the two staff I dealt with were friendly and kind. Also, I checked out on a holiday, which means they could have been tired or reluctant to work, but again, they were happy to help. Thanks for that.

Room Tip: I booked through the Super 8 website and added a discount code for AAA. I always compare prices, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererer151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I use Priceline 'Express Deals' to save a few dollars and have had great success until now. I got two rooms for 4 guys. I realize with Priceline you are at the discretion of the hotel for room availability but with a half full facility they charged us $10 per room to change to DOUBLE BEDS! I expected from past experience Priceline reservations default to the lowest cost which is Double beds. The clerk at the counter took 15 minutes to check us in and repeatedly she said she 'would never book any hotel room through a third party' FIVE differnt times! Due to this customer service I am totally turned off of this property. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed comfortable. It's interesting how one bad experience can ruin your day. I was trying to show 3 guys how great Priceline works and ended up being totally embarrassed. This is the second time that Super 8 has let me down. I believe I will try to avoid them overall for I can't plan on satisfying my rather basic needs. I don't blame Priceline, I belief the problem is management of this property. Customer Service was not a lot better in the A.M. Clerk was on the phone the whole time I was needing to check out and get our invoice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lugi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookville hotels

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on busy weekend after 6 hours of night driving. The room on 2nd floor. No elevator and had been a smoking room. That was all they had available. Room had refrigerator, coffee maker, and clean. Did smell smokey so allergies acted up. Nice breakfast room. Overall stay was ok. Denny's is down the street and located just off 80. Would stay again if down on 1st floor in non smoking room

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
26 reviews
15.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
293 reviews
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
139 reviews
15.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookville

Property: Super 8 Brookville
Address: 251 Allegheny Blvd, Brookville, PA 15825-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brookville Hotel Brookville
Super Eight Brookville
Brookville Super 8
Brookville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing