We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brookville PA”
Review of Super 8 Brookville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Brookville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 382 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Clean, quiet & comfortable. No fridge or microwave, but a hair dryer & a one-cup-at-a-time coffee maker (NOT Keurig). I couldn't connect to the wi-fi but that may have been my netbook's issue. I didn't worry about it. Good selection of TV stations tho the printed channel guide was incorrect (minor quibble). Air & water temperature were easily controlled, and soap & towels were sufficient. The complimentary breakfast was well appointed, with waffles being personal highlight. :-P

Room Tip: I had Room 116 near the back, probably darker & quieter away from the road. There were three ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord_Gow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good accommodations. Stayed 2 nights. Breakfast: bagels, waffles, cereal, good juice. They opened the breakfast room early for us to get some hot water as we were leaving 1 morning at 5:30. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggy1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My stay at the Super 8 in Brookville was pleasant. We chose the location because we were driving west on I-80, and the hotel was very near the highway. The accommodation was reasonably priced and comfortable. My only complaint was that the breakfast room was small and crowded, but the breakfast was adequate. We didn't use any of the restaurants nearby, but there seemed to be some traveler friendly venues in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HedgehogCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I requested a non-smoking room and when I arrived was given a smoking room with no explanation until I complained about it. No apology, alternative or other accomodation was offered. Then I was told there were no non-smoking rooms available. If that was the case, I should have been told when I initially made the reservation.

Strong cigarette smell in the room. Had to sleep with the window open and fan on all night to air the place out. NO Continental breakfast available. Would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have given comments on a few things that I feel needs improvement butits the same old thing-the last 6 stays at this location- Continental Breakfast -the same the last 4 years- I stay here because it is the closest to accessing Interstate 80.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
JOHNSTOWN
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
309 reviews
15.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
110 reviews
15.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
108 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#2 of 4 in Brookville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookville

Address: 251 Allegheny Blvd, Brookville, PA 15825-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range: $57 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brookville Hotel Brookville
Super Eight Brookville
Brookville Super 8
Brookville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing