We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Brookville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Needs a good cleaning”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I have found that when staying at a Quality Inn, you either get nice or you get terrible. This was a terrible. Filthy dirty. Do not stay here, keep on going.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clbv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    35
    36
    11
    10
See reviews for
32
28
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bealeton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My wife and I stopped here on our way to Toronto and were pleased with the place and the room itself. It is located right off an exit to Route 80, which was convenient for us. Everything was in order and the maid had done a good job. We stayed in an Econo Lodge and a Ramada on our trip and we agreed that this motel was the best of the three. It had a nice little balcony looking onto a forest. I was happy to see that the outside entrances actually required a key card to enter. We were also pleased with the continental breakfast (actual egg omelets). Overall we can recommend this Quality Inn to anyone traveling through western Pa.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kindl22712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

My friends and I stayed at this Quality Inn on our way to New York. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean with plenty of pillows on the beds, and the continental breakfast was better than expected. All in all, a very pleasant experience, and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortdj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We booked 4 rooms in this motel. All rooms needed a good cleaning. It appeared that it had been a while since the vacuum cleaner had been run. Also, caulking was smeared all around the tub fixtures and along the edge of the tub in our room. Room furniture was nice, the linens were very nice. Breakfast was fine. There was a dirty rag on the floor in the 2nd floor hallway. No elevator, either, but the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookville hotels

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Motel clerk was really friendly. Room had an extra sink out side of the bath room,hich comes in real handy. Had a Fridge and microwave ,coffee maker. Breakfast was great! Bacon Omlets,yogurt pastrys,cereal apples orandes and banannas. Can't go wrong by staying there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stopped here overnight while driving through PA. This is an old hotel with basic amenities. The desk clerk was efficient and friendly; she recomended a good local restaurant (Greek-Italian) in downtown Brookville, across from the couthouse. Cute little downtown, not much to do - this is rural PA. The hotel is not luxurious but our room was clean and comfortable, no issues or complaints. The morning buffet was also pretty basic, hockey puck scrambled egg and sliced ham (probably), cereal, nice pastries and bagels. The coffee was excellent! Overall, better breakfast than most budget motels I've experienced. Bottom line on the Quality Inn: terrific value for travelers who need a place to stay while passing through.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creeker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

At first appearance, the motel seems clean, no funky hall odors, nicely presented room, smoke-free room smelling smoke-free.

All seeming well and good .. until you are about to take a bath, move the shower curtain, and realize some previous guest had long black hair. Oh look, there is some behind the toilet on the floor too.

And as you arrange the multiple pillows just before sleeping, discover she may have worn black mascara as well, since that is what you choose to think those marks on one of the pillow slip must be. Tired as I am, I turn on all the lights and check to see that at least the sheets have been changed. They seem clean. I toss the offensive pillow on the floor.

The tent card on the desk encourages me to call Front Desk if I have any concerns during my stay. I am not about to do that as I am stepping in the bath, or about to go to sleep after many hours on the road. Perhaps Front Desk should spot-check their rooms for such things.

Also, it is located just off the interstate. LOTS of truck noise. Not recommended for light sleepers .. or people who like hairless rooms. There are several other choices of lodging within a short distance. I suggest choosing one of them, especially given the price of this one.

A final note: desk staff should probably not be on the phone complaining loudly about their personal lives when guests are within earshot on the lobby computer. Not to be picky. But I almost turned around and said, "girl .. seriously?"

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
0.4 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
27 reviews
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
298 reviews
15.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
109 reviews
15.4 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
102 reviews
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brookville

Property: Quality Inn Brookville
Address: 235 Allegheny Blvd, I-80, Exit 78, Brookville, PA 15825-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brookville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookville Hotel Brookville
Holiday Inn Brookville
Brookville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing