We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Brookville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Reviewed March 30, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at this Quality Inn. The breakfast was great..hot items, boiled eggs, etc. The staff was very friendly and available to help me with directions to a local business. Nice beds. The hotel is not brand new, but still a very nice stay

Thank prod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Brookville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 100 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2009

The first thing you will notice is that as soon as you pass through the lobby area you are overcome by the pool smell.

The second thing you will notice is that there is no pool.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scott603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

We just returned from an overnight stay at the HIE/Brookville. This is the third year in a row that we have stayed there. We travel only and hour and a half to get there, but it is convienent for us as my husband is wheelchair bound and needs a rest before we continue on for a day's activities.
I called the morning of the daytrip and was graciously acknowledged by the lady in charge that she had all of my information in the computer and all I had to do was confirm it. We were arriving by noon (as we were going to a family picnic) and she said that since we needed a handicapped room that she would make sure that the housekeeping staff had one ready for us. (Check out is at 11 am and that only gave them a short hour for the completion of the cleaning.) We arrived at 12:06 pm and everything was ready. Check-in only took a couple of minutes and we were in a comfortably clean room to rest in before we changed for the trip to the picnic at the nearby Cook Forest, (about 20 min away through Sigel.)
Later when we returned from the forest, I was able to unpack our van and store all of our things in the large room that had 2 queen-sized beds. I always put risers under the hotel beds to bring them up the the height of my husband's wheelchair and his bed was easily lifted not at all heavy for a little woman as myself. The pillow cases had 'soft' or 'firm' on the cases and we could choose which was better for each of us. The AC was new and had large letters and numbers and a digital display that I could even read in the dark to adjust the temperature.
We had a great rest and we awoke to a bright blue sky and the smell of bacon and coffee in the hall. The free breakfast had three cereals, hot cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs, bacon, French toast, bagels, breads, honey, syrups, milks, three kinds of juices and coffees and teas. The only suggestions I would make to the management would be that they could use a couple of more tables in the eating area, as there were so many travelers that if we had gone to eat a few minutes earlier, we would have had to wait to be seated.
I think it is quaint that we use a rock to hold the door open to be able to bring in all the bags and that people are so kind as to help to open the door when you forget your 'key card' inside your room. There is plenty of parking and the handicapped spaces are easily available to the rooms.
Since my husband is in a wheelchair and can't get into the handicapped bathroom, he doesn't use the room, but there is an extra sink right behind the main door for him to use. The doorway into the main room and the bathroom doorway are a bit 'tight' and if he would have had a larger wheelchair, he wouldn't have been able to get into the room. I would suggest they think about expanding the doorways to the handicapped rooms to at least the 36" recommended for such.
There could be a few more wall plugs. I fortunately, bring extra extention cords and was able to plug in my CD player with the room clock, but it would be more convienent to have other plugs near the bed instead of across the room near the TV.
The TV, by the way, was at least 25" and had a nice remote and lovely color. The sliding glass window, which has a very small balcony outside, overlooks a beautiful forest (as we were at the rear of the motel and the street traffic didn't bother us at all). Overall, I really enjoyed the stay and look forward to going again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueskiespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

last year taking the same trip we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express
that was essentially perfect. turns out that was in Clearfield.
I mistakenly booked a night at the HIE/Brookville this year- assuming similar quality. This dump used to be some other chain's problem and was rennovated in haste employing serious chemical weapons against the mold, mildew, dirt and grime. Several new life forms are growing in the stairwell. If you have no interest in spending the night in order to culture these in hopes of a nobel prize in the future, do not go anywhere near this place. I wrote a hostile letter demanding that the company recind the moniker immediately as I feel victim to a bait and switch scam. Or, they should lower the rate to $19.00
$19.99 would be too much. Let's round it down. 'k?

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank hiexpressbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during our recent trip to Punxsutawney, Penn. to see "Punxsutawney Phil" during the town's "Groundhog's Day" celebrations.

This hotel is located approximately 30 minutes from Punxsutawney by car. The town of Brookville is small, with no tourist attractions and very little to do. However, if you are planning on visiting Punxsutawney this hotel is one of the very few options.

The hotel room itself was clean, but decorated in a very dreary way. It was not at all charming, but was a non-offensive place to stay. It was $175.00 American Dollars for a two night stay, two queen beds. The hotel is on a highway, so ask for the rooms that face the rear of the building.

DO NOT eat at the "Plyler's" buffet across the street. It is disgusting, greasy, and will give you a stomach ache. There are not many options to eat in this town but you'd be better off at the Arby's or Pizza Hut down the street.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank superroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gostei , ele é bem silencioso..
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatima690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise w, General Manager at Quality Inn Brookville, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#2 of 4 in Brookville
27 reviews
15.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
15.4 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
302 reviews
15.4 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
104 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brookville

Address: 235 Allegheny Blvd, I-80, Exit 78, Brookville, PA 15825-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brookville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookville Hotel Brookville
Holiday Inn Brookville
Brookville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing