We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Brookville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Rented Room 320 "Whirlpool Suite"

Got an excellent rate thru my Choice Rewards membership. (76.00 inc tax!)

Room was clean, but could have cleaner. (Found Spider webs on ceiling above whirlpool)

The Wifi here is horrible. (Signal was so weak I could not get my Tablet or Cell to connect)

Cell phone reception is almost non existant. (Go out-side if you want 1 Bar!!!) On a personal note....I kind of liked not being bothered for the night by phone calls, texts, and social media blah blah!

Check in was short and sweet. (Front desk agent helpfull and friendly)

Weird thing about my room: There were no menus for any of the restaurants...Yet the restaurants were a plenty right across street from hotel. I actually ordered delivery from the Chinese place across the street. It was delivered in about a half hour, and it was pretty good. Nothing to write home about.

To sum it up:

You get what you pay for. A whirlpool suite at most other hotels is at least $40.00 a night more expensive.

The Hotel could use some more TLC. My favorite thing was my roooms "balcony" This "balcony" was on ground level. You step out the glass sliding door, and there is a small pad. The Best part was the view!! About three "balconys" down from me....there in the back yard....was a John Deer Tractor!!! Assumedly ownded by the hotel.....Im sure it is a touch of home to many!!!

Like I said. You get what you pay for. All in All I do have to admit this hotel is a good value for the money.

Was hapy to see that this is a kitten friendly hotel....

Room Tip: If you want a whirlpool suite: The whirlpool is small. It is clearly designed for one person. If...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEOWZEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Brookville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

I had to go to Brookville to visit family and the place that I normally stay at had some problems. My brother who lives in the area suggested I stay here. He was right. The bed adn bedspred were new and fresh, the accomodations good and comfortable, the room was clean, and everything I needed was there. The weather was very cold, but the room was warm and pleasant and the hotel was quiet. I slept great. This is not a world class property, but for the area and the price, I felt it was totally appropriate. The breakfast had a lot of variety. I enjoyed the bagels, cream cheese, and peanut butter. I also tried the eggs, didn't care much for them, but the turkey sausage was fine. Nice option of breakfast juices, tea, and coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant was extremely professional and dedicated about keeping the breakfast area immaculate. I felt this was probably the best place to stay in Brookville, and will stay here next trip. Many fast food restaurants within a very short drive. Brookville is a pretty historic town. Hope to be there when the weather is warmer.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I thought this place looked disgusting from the outside, but was pleasantly surprised when I got to the room. Hotel is in renovation. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Newer mattress also. Breakfast had a variety. Eggs and bacon, fruit, breads and bagels, juices...etc. They need to make it look more attractive from the outside because if I had not stayed here for work, it probably would have been a drive by.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keypbusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is your best bet for accommodation in Brookville - and it can be a gamble..... The rooms are clean and have a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The breakfast is adequate, staff helpful and free newspapers. The building is showing signs of age, the hallways look like they need a good vacuum, some mold under the calking in the bathroom and signs of "home" repairs. Price is good - ask for a AAA discount. Probably not quite what your used to in a Family Inn - but after trying the alternatives near this small quaint and friendly historic town - I will only stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimothyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Decent value, nice people, clean and the young lady was very conscientious about stocking the buffet. Recommended for good night's sleep along I-80.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Motel clerk was really friendly. Room had an extra sink outside of the bath room which was helpful, fridge, microwave, tv, and coffee maker. There were many choices for breakfast. The room we had was a king bed, smoking, 1 person whirlpool-in bath, balcony, microwave and refrigerator room. To get to the room you went down stairs from the first floor so we questioned the balcony feature of the room. It was a glass sliding door that opened to a tiny cement slab on the ground with no chairs or railing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlovencowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Don't be put off by what you see when you pull up to the Quality Inn - It's far better in the room. While the outside is kind of "Uncle Joe painted this on his day off" and the hall way need vacuuming the rooms were absolutely immaculate! The bed was comfortable as was the furniture (which is a plus when you want to watch TV!) The decor is very nice and the hotel is pet friendly. The hallway has a slightly funky smell and the breakfast is not all that great (Tang instead of orange juice????). However, in a town this small in the middle of Pennsylvania it was a godsend! I would stay here again and I think that is the determining factor! They just need to step up the outside a bit and improve the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thebookgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#2 of 4 in Brookville
27 reviews
15.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
15.4 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
302 reviews
15.4 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
104 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brookville

Address: 235 Allegheny Blvd, I-80, Exit 78, Brookville, PA 15825-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brookville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookville Hotel Brookville
Holiday Inn Brookville
Brookville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing