We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peculiar stain”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My room was incredibly disgusting, I will never stay there again. To start with, there was a huge, white crusty stain on the middle of the blanket. The carpet stuck to my socks when I walked, the only outlet was on the other side of the room, the air conditioning didn't work, the tv had about 30% of the stations, there were holes in the bathroom walls, and the room smelled like smoke. There was, however, complimentary breakfast in the morning and I had a nice glass of orange juice before I left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaAnn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 87 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had to stay up most of the night, because I thought my car was going to be broking in,too many people hanging out outside at night in front of the property,and the room was so small,especially the bathroom I had to bend my neck to take a shower,the bed was to full side mattress to make it a Queen side,it was room 133,They should have a inspector to inspect that hotel,I would never go back again or recommend it to nobody,sorry I give this place a F.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol L, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that your stay was not as expected. We do have a safe place here .we have good security and we monitor constantly. Yes ,it was a busy night here that evening. we are here in the lobby 24/7 ,I am sure we would have taken care of any of your concerns. We have King size beds, here no queens. Our rooms have the standard size shower/tub. so I am not understanding your entire complaint , but you may contact us through email with any further discussion if you wish : daysinnbristol@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Tv didnt work when we first got there but someone came to fix it later that day. Also, the room was smaller than expected and there wasnt much to do. On the plus side, it was a great distance from everywhere and right across the street from a WAWA. The restaurant on property didnt deliver and was pretty small. I wouldnt recommend this hotel unless you just need a place to sleep overnight. Room smelled like smoke when we arrived and the comforter on bed had cigarette burns on it even though it was supposed to be non smoking.

Room Tip: No pool or room service, on site 6 pack store and small restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff does try to meet the needs as quickly as possible for our guests,as you saw with the TV situation. Yes,everyone loves the convenience of close by places of interest, and of course the Wawa. There is a bar attached to the building,but it is not part of the Days Inn .They do serve food ,and give a discount for our guests when they dine in. We apologize for the smoke smell in your room,we were in the process of changing some of our rooms on that floor,from smoking to non-smoking it is possible that you got one that wasn't fully converted yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank jdpyrlik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1100 Green Ln, Bristol, PA 19007-2900 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Bristol / Levittown / Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Levittown/Bristol Hotel Bristol
Days Inn Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing