We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a comfortable, safe place to stay overnight while in...”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Tv didnt work when we first got there but someone came to fix it later that day. Also, the room was smaller than expected and there wasnt much to do. On the plus side, it was a great distance from everywhere and right across the street from a WAWA. The restaurant on property didnt deliver and was pretty small. I wouldnt recommend this hotel unless you just need a place to sleep overnight. Room smelled like smoke when we arrived and the comforter on bed had cigarette burns on it even though it was supposed to be non smoking.

Room Tip: No pool or room service, on site 6 pack store and small restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff does try to meet the needs as quickly as possible for our guests,as you saw with the TV situation. Yes,everyone loves the convenience of close by places of interest, and of course the Wawa. There is a bar attached to the building,but it is not part of the Days Inn .They do serve food ,and give a discount for our guests when they dine in. We apologize for the smoke smell in your room,we were in the process of changing some of our rooms on that floor,from smoking to non-smoking it is possible that you got one that wasn't fully converted yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank jdpyrlik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is definitely not for a family traveling with kids there is no refrigerator in the room. The room was clean and beds was comfortable. I will stay again if only traveling with adults price is afforable and across the street from a WaWa. The manager is very rude, everytime I left my room to get ice he was peeping around the corner watching to what i was doing, if I paid my money I dont need anyone questioning me. Breakfast is only cereal and toast dont expect anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol L, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you Tee B, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you noticed that we do have clean rooms and comfortable beds. And that you enjoy being close to a Wawa. Our Daybreak Breakfast is currently cereal,toast, muffins, oatmeal and fruit ,with milk,Juice ,tea and coffee.Which is the Days Inn Standard for continental breakfast. We are sorry you felt uncomfortable with our night clerk,he is no longer works here. Though we have no activities for children,currently . We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not very clean, gym! what gym? there is 2 machines with a table for eating breakfast right behind, which makes no sense. Breakfast cold cereal and coffee if you are lucky, Dirty rugs stained carpets would not recommend.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay out of this town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank repnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol L, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We thank you very much for staying with us. We regret that your experience with us was not
satisfactory. You might have noticed that we have very small breakfast and gym area and this is the reason for having a small gym and basic continental breakfast. As for the carpet we are under renovation and hopefully will have better ones soon. We once again thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had booked a non-smoking room and a fridge rental for 3 nights. When we got into the room it all you could smell was smoke. They did move us to another room and brought us our fridge. After plugging in the floor lamp it blow the fuse to the room. The continnetal breakfast was a joke, not that i was expecting a full on buffet but I was expecting a little more that bread and pre-packaged muffins and a few pieces of fruit. On the last night after being out all day we came back to the room and the fridge had died so they had to find us yet another one. Once that was all taken care of and I went to take a bath to relax a bit and the plumbing leaked into the room making the whole floor outside the bathroom soaked. The night time desk clerk was very helpful with all our disasters but the day staff was non-sociable and even a little rude. Wish I had seen other reviews before I had booked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmeadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol L, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks for taking time to post your review. We do take all the reviews seriously, as they help us in improving the service we are providing.

We apologize for the smoke smell in the room, which was immediately resolved by switching to a different room. But as we had to change the room, there was no refrigerator in the new room. Our front desk personnel did moved the refrigerator to your new room. At one point you complained that the refrigerator had ceased to function which was taken care by replacing a different refrigerator. As we all know these electrical equipments can have problems at any time which are beyond our control, the best we can do is to resolve those problems as quickly as possible.

Any way we apologize for the inconvenience you had and will do our best to avoid it in future.
We hope that this one time experience will not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to be your host again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1100 Green Ln, Bristol, PA 19007-2900 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Bristol / Levittown / Philadelphia)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Levittown/Bristol Hotel Bristol
Days Inn Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing