We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Great Service!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Armstrong's Express
Ranked #12 of 62 Restaurants in Bridgeville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
state college
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Armstrong's Express is GREAT!!! For the amount and quality of food you received, it is so worth it!! The Chicken Parmesan is awesome! Before we moved to Bridgeville, we visited often. We often took some platters home with us! The salads are HUGE and is easily shared with two people. I will definitely ordering here for some tailgates this year. Keep in mind that some of their platters require 2 days notice, but so worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best wings in the 'Burgh”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Best wings I've ever had. I usually order season salt but they don't have it so I had to go with the mild sauce. I LOVED it! I've ordered other food and enjoy it just as much as the wings. Large portions and good price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millhouse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian American food!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Armstrongs is quite a go-to food option for us here in the B-ville. The portions are very generous for the price. The flavors are excellent in anything that we have ever ordered from there. The only downside is that the seating is quite limited.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aemaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best Italian takeout ever.”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Honestly, there is no better Italian takeout in Bridgeville. We have been getting their food for several years now, and it is great - and so very affordable. There is a small seating area if you need to stay, and outside tables.

The side salad with their Italian dressing is just right - lots of Romaine and green lettuces and fresh toppings like red onion, olives, and garbanzo beans. We love their Marinara sauce, and ask for extra over the eggplant or chicken parmesan (so good). Meatballs are fabulous.

The people working there are efficient and have a great sense of humor, and really care that they get your order right (and that you enjoy their food!). "Armstrong's" doesn't sound like an Italian place, but someone in there knows how to cook Italian like a pro. We're considering them as the caterer for an event we have coming up.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mgs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good take out”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

really good salads. best steak salad in the area. highly recommended. no more expensive then any other place and the portions are huge. my salad lasts me two days. so a deal if you look at it that way

  • Visited July 2011
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marjiepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armstrong's Express also viewed

 

Been to Armstrong's Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing