We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, accessible”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed here for my high school reunion. The hotel is less than a year old but has that comfy, welcoming feeling of a longer-established place while having an immaculate setting. Although it's located right next to I-79, it's very quiet inside. We did not hear any traffic in our room at all. There aren't places to eat within walking distance but there are many within a 1-2 minute drive. The room was big and comfy and the shower, WOW! Full size shower with sliding doors, when was the last time you saw that in a hotel? The Nuetrogena bath products were a nice touch as well. Nice hotel, I'd stay here again and for hopefully more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank itsagvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful Tripadvisor survey. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel! Hampton Inns are a great product and always have the up to date amenities. I hope that you will return next time for a longer stay! Have a great weekend.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    63
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
132
64
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

If you have to stay at a Hampton in PA- Choose Bridgeville! This is one of the cleanest and nicest hotels I've stayed at in years. I normally do the Drury circuit but the Hampton Inn hands down blows the other corporate chains away! If I need to visit Pittsburgh again, I'll be sure to stay at the Bridgeville Hampton again!!!!!! Trust me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for you kind words! We really appreciate your wonderful Tripadvisor survey. We like to take great pride in our hotel. Our houskeeping staff takes great pride in their work. I hope to meet you the next time you are traveling in the Pittsburgh area to say THANK YOU personally!

Have a great day,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtwon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Everything was hi-tech and new and clean and the staff was so nice and caring. I felt great there. Will always stay there on my visits to Pittsburg. I loved the pool and the breakfast and it was cozy and clean everywhere AND very quite

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding Tripadvisor Survey! I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities here at the hotel. Our staff is great and always looking to take care of the guests. I'm glad to hear you will choose our hotel again while traveling through the area. I'd like to meet you and personally THANK YOU for being a loyal guest to our hotel and to the Hilton brand.

Sincerely,
David Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wonderful stay. Excellent breakfast - great way to start the day. Room heating/cooling was very controllable. Very clean and well kept. Swimming pool was terrific. Service personnel were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor Survey. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel to your liking! Please spread the word to all of your friends about your stay here at our hotel! They will not be disappointed! We appreciate your business!

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. they had a nice dinner in the evening with food and drinks. Not something you would typically see at a Hampton. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for the great Tripadvisor Survey. Yes, we like to do a manager's reception about twice a month for our guests. This way we can show our appreciation to you for staying with us. Plus, it give the hotel guests a chance to meet and greet one another. I saw two gentlemen connect with another gentleman, later they joined up and went out for dinner. Sometimes when you travel alone, these little moments help your stay a little better. We like to form bonds with our guests. It makes them feel like they are at home.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Room was beautiful! Staff was friendly and helpful! Easy check in and check out! Breakfast was plentiful and yummy! One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! Would highly recommend to others and would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for those kind words. We love to take care of our guests while they are staying here at the hotel. We want to make you feel like you are at home. I hope you will visit with us again.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is really a gem. Close to Pittsburgh but easy to find and access. As I said it is a newer hotel, so everything is in great condition. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean. I really enjoyed the feel as well as how quiet it was. I highly recommend this Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful Tripadvisor Survey. We are settled in a nice location between, Pittsburgh and Washington, Pa. We have shopping, casinos, and restaurants on either side of us for guests staying with us. It is the perfect location to be far enough away but yet close enough if you need to get to some place close.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mt. Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Address: 150 Old Pond Rd, Bridgeville, PA 15017-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bridgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of our Hampton Inn located off I-79 just 15 miles south of Pittsburgh, just opened in December 2013. Amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, free wifi, 42" HDTV with DirecTV programming and over 130 channels, indoor pool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing