We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Italian Restaurant”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tambellini Bridgeville Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A True Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is one of the best Italian restaurants I've ever had the pleasure of dining at.We stop there at least once a week and take a couple dinners to go Definitely worth the trip if your in the mood for some authentic Italian food..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    13
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Can't Handle Busy”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here after a movie. Still a half hour left on the happy hour but could not get the attention of 2 bar tenders to order. Neither bar tender was friendly or accommodating. When we tried to order food, we were again ignored. Finally asked a waitress who passed by and her curt comment was " we are busy". Seems to be a place that caters to locals.
"Locals sat beside us at the bar and after hearing our complaints pointed out the owner. He just directed us to the indifferent bar tenders. On the plus side, the food was excellent despite the half hour wait to get it.
Would we go back? Not in the near future!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaW2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I would have liked to have tasted the food.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stopped in as we were in the area for a funeral. Dined here some years ago and it was good from what we remembered.
Waited for the hostess to seat us and the place was almost empty at about 5pm on a Sunday. Waited for our server... and waited.... and waited.... and waited. We finally got up and left. I did see a server at one table but she expressed no interest. Went to Bubba's Burgers nearby and fo a beer n burger joint, it was good.
Could not rate food at Tambellini's since we didn't get any.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a luncheon here after a funeral. My daughter just picked a place close to where we had the funeral. The food was great. The staff were so nice and friendly. The restaurant is cozy and the atmosphere is welcoming. The chicken Marsala was tender and tasty. We also had eggplant Parmesan and fresh green beans. All entrees were very good. A trip to this place will not disappoint you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My family had dinner here. 6 adults 2 children. We had the mushrooms and zucchini for appetizers and they were great. The zucchini was light and not oily. I had the Virginia spots. It's listed as market price on the menu. That night it was $27.95 and came with a salad and side. I had the side of pasta. I got the English style preparation and it was delicious. Very tender and a great amount of food. The pasta was ok. I think the sauce was a little bland. Others ordered linguine Alfredo, chicken and eggplant parmigiana. Everybody was very happy with their meals. Our server was an older lady but she really moved quickly and we never had to ask for refills. Highly recommend Tambellini's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coventry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tambellini Bridgeville Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing