We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous deep dish pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgh's Pizza & Wing Pub

Burgh's Pizza & Wing Pub
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Bridgeville
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous deep dish pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a deep dish pizza, 1/2 meatball and ricotta/1/2 cheese. 35 minute wait for pizza so you know. Pizza was amazing, soo cheesy!!!! Worth the wait! The steak and Italian hoagie were also excellent. Plus a large beer list, the amber bock was delicious!!! Will definetly visit again. Also many beer specials during the pirate, penguin and steeler games. A must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent draft beer selection. Pizza, wings, everything tastes great. TVs everywhere to watch sports. Open later than most places on Sunday nights.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza, lacks atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Positives:
-Delicious pizza with lots of choices for toppings.
-Service was fine, nothing notable either positively or negatively.

Negatives:
-Decor looks like it was refuse from an old Chuck-e-Cheese. Falling apart booths and uncomfortable chairs. With such good food, it's a shame that it does seem like it's being taken care of or kept up with the times. If the seating was comfortable and didn't look so ratty, we would probably frequent it more often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer Selection and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stopped in Bridgewater and while the wife and kids went to bed, I popped down here for a bite and a pint. I was absolutely amazed by the varity of beer. They had all of the domestic you would want, a good selection of imports, but and amazing selection of micro brews. I had some wings and they were really good as well. If I lived in this town, this would be one of my favourite places to go to watch a game (lots of TV screens) and have a few drinks and some food. I also must say the waitress I had was very attentive and pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EtobicokeKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runningman41
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BUSINESS GATHERING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

W e come here all the time when we ae in town, the wings are the best we have ever had especially the Blackened Cajun Gold!!!!! they are worth the wait, from the salads to the Pizza you cannot go wrong here at all. They have a bar area for locals that treat you like a local and a resturant area for kids and families. We ALWAYS come here every time we are in the area

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runningman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgh's Pizza & Wing Pub also viewed

 

Been to Burgh's Pizza & Wing Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing