We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Kaushik D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is an attractive, well-run "budget" property outside of Pittsburgh, convenient for travelers along the I-79 corridor. Room access is from the outside which makes it convenient for loading and unloading, though less pleasant in bad weather. Despite the location, there was very little road noise. Our clean, good-sized room included a nice desk, good Internet access, coffee-maker (no decaf), refrigerator, and microwave, as well as a full bath. The TV was a smaller screen tube-type, but worked well The included breakfast with cold cereal, bagels, toast, sweet rolls and two juices was adequate (no fruit or yogurt), and the fresh, do-it-yourself waffles were a nice surprise. We were initially concerned that there were only a few tables in the breakfast nook, but it was uncrowded when we arrived in the morning. There are a large number of mostly chain restaurants nearby-by. The price is a little bit higher than we expect to pay for a motel in this class, but this is the outskirts of a big city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We've stayed here for years when we've come into town to visit my relatives in the South Hills
of Pittsburgh. It's a no frills Motel. They can keep the prices fairly low, because the place is
in the middle of nowhere, yet just down a side road to Bridgeville, and everything.

Room Tip: Just make a reservation on line before you leave home. They'll honor it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We opened the door and closed immediately the smell was overwhelming. we were given a different room but not much better, the bathroom was moldy the bed was old and gross, just pulled the covers over and waited til morning. would have left but it was so late already and had no idea where to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at this property probably 16 times over the past 5 years as it is close to my mother's nursing home, but I just can't do it anymore. Had the same room on my last 2 visits - huge cob webs on the desk lampshade and in the corners of the ceiling, mold on the shower curtain, worn out stained upholstery on the chair, the same bedspreads since 2007 (with even more stains), the carpet gets vacuumed, but don't think it's ever been steamed cleaned since the place opened in the 1970's. Cracked tiles in the bathroom, huge hole in the wall where the shower head comes out (cover plate just hanging on the head), weeds growing up through the asphalt in the parking lot, 15 inch CRT TV that doesn't work very well even when the satellite is working, limited channel selection (i could 8 different stations). The cleaning crew uses heavily perfumed cleaning solutions to hide the odors. I pulled off the HVAC cover one night to readjust it so it wouldn't rattle, the filter must have had an inch of dust caked on it. It's a very economical place to stay, but I just can't do it anymore. Wyndham should pull the Knight's Inn franchise name from the owner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Will probably never go to Pittsburgh again but if we do...........never again at this crap shoot. everything from holes in the wall, to liquids on the carpet that looked like sperm and just dirty overall. Staff is all Indian and I have seen closets bigger than the lobby. No Joke

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This room was very clean but the room was really too small for a couple. King size bed, one office chair and one comfortabke chair. Ok if you only wanted to sleep but little room for anything else. Thestaff was very helpful and caring. Price was average for the area, It would have been nice if there was room for a small table. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked well

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville

Address: 111 Hickory Grade Rd, I-79 and Highway 50, Exit 11, Bridgeville, PA 15017-1289
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bridgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville 1*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pittsburgh/Bridgeville Hotel Bridgeville
Bridgeville Knights Inn
Knights Inn Bridgeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing