We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Just Great Food!!”

Mama's Italian Grill of Breinigsville
Restaurant details
Washington Court House
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Just Great Food!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Momma's was the first resturant that we stopped at while visiting family in Breinigsville. They eat here frequently (now I know why). I was amazed at the personal attention and sincere warmth shown to us. Many places greet guests warmly at the door and then turn you over to a server and then you are just "cattle".
Most of the people here are family, and the couple who aren't, really could be. It was like being invited into their home as an old friend.
While trying to make up our minds we were served a "tasting" of 2 different styles of their pizza.
A truely great Veal Parmesan is very hard to find, here you can actually taste the veal. It was tasty enough to be served by itself! The sauce and cheese combined to make the best Veal Parmesan that I've ever had. Serving size is huge.
We had planned to visit other resturants during our 4 day stay for the Thanksgiving Holiday. We ended up scrapping those plans and came back 2 more times to try different catagories of food. Each time the food was excellent and then to be greated/treated warmly as family, made each visit better than before!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good but room for improvement”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A group of four of us went to Mama's. None of us have ever dined there before but heard good things.

We are all full or half Italian, with two members of our party speaking fluent Italian. This made us feel like celebrities, as the owners of the restaurant greeted us extensively and offered us tastings, wine and sambuca shots.

Our salads were not very fresh, but ample and delish salad dressing was served on the side.

The bread was outstanding - served warm and right out of the oven.

I ordered the Seafood Combo in white sauce. It was hot and fresh albeit a bit too salty. The seafood was very fresh and the multiple shrimp were HUGE. The other Seafood Combo was ordered with their red sauce, and it was just delicious - better then the white sauce, IMO. My husband ordered the Veal Francese. He enjoyed it, though it was prepared differently than other local Italian eateries. I forget what the fourth person in our party ordered, but she finished it quickly and stated she would order it again (gnocchi alfredo, perhaps?).

Their hospitality was exceptional and made us feel like royalty and members of their family.

We hear their cheesesteaks and pizza are some of the best around, so we look forward to trying that soon.

All in all it was a very enjoyable experience and we will definitely be back. Just hope those salads improve!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Love their cheese steaks and pizza... hands down the best in the area. Thoer pasta and dersert are fabulous too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sibair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The BEST calzone EVER (and pizza too)!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went here on a whim while visiting Dorney Park upon the recommendation of the hotel staff. Apparently they have only been open for about 6 months, but I am certain their recipes have been around for generations. This place was fantastic. Very expansive menu, something for everyone. Only had calzone and pizza, but the calzone was the best I have ever had, and the pizza was also excellent. They are extremely accommodating, and will make anything however you like. There is limited outdoor seating which is nice and we took advantage of it. The staff was so friendly. We enjoyed it so much, we went back the following night for our farewell meal. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wameans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Italian Grill of Breinigsville also viewed

 

Been to Mama's Italian Grill of Breinigsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing