We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for Last Minute Booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, RI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay for Last Minute Booking”
Reviewed August 22, 2008

After departing a conference in Harrisburg later than expected, we realized that an overnight would be required on our trek back to Rhode Island. As such, we found this hotel beside the freeway and stopped to inquire about availability. The price was reasonable, and since we were priority club members, we received a 25% discount coupon for breakfast in the restaurant, and 2 coupons for a free drink in the bar. Plus, there is a mini-golf facility right next door and the hotel gives $1 discounts to guests, so my 4 and 2 year-old boys were thrilled. They also loved the pool (outside but heated). Food in the bar was quite good as well for pub grub. Plus, best of all, the customer service was phenomenol. We were greeted by a blonde woman who had only recently started working at this hotel, and she was exceptional, especially given the problems we would encounter later in the evening. Unfortunately, across the hall from us, there were several boys staying in the room by themselves (ages seemed to range from 10-15) and the parents were too busy getting intoxicated at the bar to pay attention. As a result, my first call to the front desk was at about 8:00 p.m. to report that the boys were slamming a luggage cart into their closed room door. Immediately, within 3 minutes, someone was down to handle the situation. Of course, the screaming, running and slamming of the door continued for several hours (with Dad actually participating as well) so at about 11:45 p.m., I called the front desk again. The woman immediately told me that they would move us to the Presidential Suite, but when I explained that my kids were sleeping and I wasn't going to move everything to another room at midnight, she gave me passes for free breakfasts and comped our room without a second thought. Apparently, she also must have called down to the room because the noise stopped immediately thereafter. All in all, our experience at this hotel was fantastic, and a lot of that credit goes to the staff at the hotel who did a great job managing some very rude guests. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Pool, Mini-Golf next door, Customer Service
  • Disliked — Rude, rowdy guests across the hall but not hotel's fault and handled very well
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tinabtw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMJ, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, September 10, 2008
Thank you for the kind words. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. We will also take your feedback for opportunities and use it to further improve our offerings. Thanks again for your feedback, and also for choosing us. We look forward to your return.
Regards,
John Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    67
    45
    20
    24
See reviews for
67
45
16
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2008

I have been to this hotel numerous times for annual business meetings,and would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. There are numerous restaurants nearby, including an excellent one in the hotel.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph_Wurlitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMJ, Marketing Office Representative at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, June 26, 2008
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share them with the team, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2007

We stayed for a conference and had the best stay I've had in a long time. The room was spacious, sheets were of very high quality, cleanliness was superb, every attention to detail was met. The cookies at check in were a perfect touch, we saw the flag being raised at breakfast which was so moving. The breakfast buffet was perfect and appropriately priced. Nice healthy options available, omelets to order and at the end of your meal they bring you a togo cup for coffee. We also has dinner which was very good.

The front desk was very helpful and professional.
Very impressed.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank judith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

When we arrived back from dinner at approximately 10pm my husband and I saw a group of young men running down the hall and creating a lot of noise. I called security to let them know of the problem (we thought kids had somehow snuck in), they said they would take care of it, nobody came. Little did we know, these young men were staying next to us! We tried to go to sleep, but the noise continued from their adjoining room. At about 11:30pm I called down to the front desk, told them the
problem had not been solved, they assured me security would be up. The noise and the profanity they were screaming got worse and worse. At this point it was 1:30am and we decided to call down to the front desk one more time. At this point security finally arrived and retrieved the boys' chaperone; apparently they were with a traveling baseball team. This excessively loud, obnoxious, and inconsiderate behavior was completely unacceptable and it totally ruined our sleep and feeling of safety. In addition, the way in which it was handled by management and the fact that it took them 3.5 hours to resolve the problem has severely impacted our feeling about Holiday Inn hotels. In the past we have always loved staying at Holiday Inns and looked for them whenever we took a trip; I'm not sure we will do that anymore.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristineVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franconia, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Nice hotel - decently priced, clean room and bathroom. The Presidential floor offered a bigger room, a continental breakfast room, private access. Also nice that they had a bar in the lobby with entertainment. The front desk girls are cute and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank svenskpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2007

We stayed this past weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We loved it! We stayed on what they call their Presidential Floor. Our room was very clean and we had the snacks that they put out in the evening. The hotel specialist called before we checked in and arranged a rose petal turndown which I surprised my husband with...he was very surprised. I would expect this type of service from a resort - not a Holiday Inn. We had a nice room service breakfast and went out on the wine trail that the specialist helped us arrange. We're going to take the kids and go back.

  • Liked — The President's Floor and the rose petal turndown
  • Disliked — Only one bathrobe in the room.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2007

Today is May 15, 2007.

I have written several reviews with regard to our stay the day before Easter.

I have written on this blog, and to the hotel manager of the Breiningsville PA hotel several times, called them, and complained to the front desk.

I have complained to the corporate office.

The Holiday Inn does not stand by its promise of "fixing any part of your visit that is not correct."

Instead, they have repeatedly ignored me, made claims that I have never stayed there, or removed my comments.

My next move I guess is to contact the Better Business Bureau with regard to their faulty advertising and insincere promise of quality.

I will continue to alert travelers on this blog and others because I believe that what happened was so insensitive and unprofessional.

I believe to make false promises is so unethical and unlawful.

I will post the original letter again, but in brief:

We booked a room the day before Easter 2007. We made brunch reservations, which were lost.

We were unable to sleep because two or more dogs barking in a room near ours. We complained downstairs to be ignored.

We were promised appetizers and a continental breakfast.

The appetizers were supposed to be given to guests as part of a courtesy for their room, but we were not told this.

We believed, because of the front desk person, that they would be delivered to our room.

We also believed we would be entitled to a continental breakfast.

We were, but this again was held in a secret location on the fourth floor, instead of the restaurant, to which we were not told.

The prime rib buffet for dinner was canceled, and our Easter reservations mysteriously disappeared off the reservation list.

We have been ignored and my comments on the other blog have "disappeared."

Here was yesterdays letter to the manager of the Breiningsville Hotel, who claimed he could not find evidence of my stay the day before Easter of April 2007.

I was wondering if you found my name on your register yet, because I have your bill right in front of me.

Our room number was 330. Our arrival date was 4/7/07 and our departure date was 4/8/07. Our dinner check was #7735.

Our accommodations were $125.95, our state tax was 7.56, our occupancy tax was 5.04, and our America Dinner Food, as the result of the buffet being closed & non-appetizers were$ 64.00.

"Rob" was the service attendant who checked us out. He was not the female who checked us in on 4/7/07.

Let me know if there is any other information you need."


Sincerely
M. Wells

My advice to all other travelers: they do not stand behind their promise, which I can prove, and their customer service is horrible.

They clearly don't care about their customers

  • Liked — returning home
  • Disliked — customer service lies and indifference the date of and until today 5/16/07
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank HatetheHolidayInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.3 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#9 of 30 in Allentown
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Address: 7736 Adrienne Dr, Intersection of I-78 and Route 100 South, Breinigsville, PA 18031-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Center at Holiday Inn Allentown I-78 (Lehigh Valley). Click on Packages to see our Great Escape Experiences! Free wireless Internet network access in all public areas of the hotel! Experience our America Restaurant, Sam Adams Brewhouse, for a meal or a snack. Our America Restaurant offers a buffet for Breakfast. Guests also enjoy our fitness center,and large outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley Hotel Breinigsville
Holiday Inn Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing