We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Holiday Inn stay, but can be noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best Holiday Inn stay, but can be noisy.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in terms of amenities and value. Rooms were updated with larger bathrooms with granite countertops, comfortable bedding, flat screen tvs, etc. As Priority Club Members we were offered many extras, including a complimentary cocktail and appetizer. As AAA members, our rate also included the breakfast buffet, which was far superior than any other "free" breakfast you find at comparable hotels -- real eggs, several juices, a waffle station, breakfast meats, potatoes, pancakes, and pastries. The only reason I can't give this hotel an "excellent" rating, is because it is really a noisy place on the weekends. It has a bar/restaurant and banquet venue on site, so there are weddings, parties, etc. that go on well into the early morning hours. Yes ... there were kids running up and down the halls at 3 a.m. The night before, staff had decided to clean out the room across the hall from us and work on the elevator around midnight. So although the hotel is renovated to look newer, it has the lack of soundproofing indicative of an older chain hotel. I heard EVERYTHING and came home exhausted after a two-night weekend stay.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the most "quiet" part of the hotel, if it's possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley and for being a valued IHG Rewards member with us. Our goal is to provide a great hotel guest love. We are honored to hear that our rooms, IHG Reward amenities, breakfast, and the overall value you received as AAA members at our hotel made it the best Holiday Inn stay for you. As a Conference Center and a full service hotel, we hold many banquet events that in this case caused you to go home exhausted. We apologize for the inconvenience this had caused you after your wonderful experience with us. Your time and feedback helps us take necessary actions to ensure that your next visit to the Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley is more enjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to serve your travel needs.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    68
    45
    20
    24
See reviews for
67
45
16
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a wedding last weekend. They did not have the king size bed we reserved and unfortunately we had to squeeze into a double bed. Despite that, the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was a little outdated and the bathtub was raised up -- it would be quite tight for a taller person. The breakfast was serviceable but the location was what sold us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend conference. It was an overall great experience.
Pros: Mr. Richard the shuttle driver. He's awesome. Took me emercency shoe shopping.
Easy to get to, right off the exit. Nice decor in the loby, very pleasant feel. Sign up for the rewards membership to take advantage of the executive lounge for FREE drinks and continental breakfast. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. Staff was accomadating for our conference needs.
Cons: Our room was close to the elevator which was nice except that we could hear the bar crowd until 2am so that we didn't get a good nite sleep. Might be better to be further down the hall unless you bring ear plugs. Banquet dinner wasn't that great.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the elevators. Unfortunately we could hear the bar crowd so that affected our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellye407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent 1 night here, but was here for a football team. We had allotted times to eat, we had 3 meals here, and the staff was never prepared for our 100 people to eat those 3 times.

We Gave them the exact times we wanted to eat, and they weren't ready one time. Thats unacceptable.

They were beginning to set up when we walked in!

Other than that, the bed was nice, TV was nice, bathroom was nice, no complaints as far as the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear BSmith0731,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the room accommodations you received. Please allow us to apologize for the service you encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very clean with comfortable rooms and many amenities including a VIP lounge and excellent continental breakfast that is open early. The staff was most pleasant and helpful. All greeted me in passing. The bar and lounge was good but served only a VERY limited menu. No "basic" restaurant which seemed strange to me. It appeared that the kitchen was not located anywhere near the bar/lounge area. It was also obvious that they cater to functions, gatherings and meetings. I did find a very good Italian restaurant close by other than that and a diner across the highway your choices were limited to fast-food eateries. Another fact is that all access is through the main entrance and even the closest parking would not be convenient during bad weather.

Room Tip: The entrance and lobby is on the second floor of the 3 story building. Rooms appear to be located a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassio169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and the last night was Terrible. There were people making so much noise, slamming doors yelling in the hall way.... we called the front desk several times and were told security would handle it.
To our surprise we found out the next morning after the noise continued through the night, there was no security on staff..... they asked the housekeeper to handle the situation, and it was not handled.
The young woman at the desk looked to be in her early 20s and had no clue how to handle this situation. The police should have been called but were not.
It is apparent the training and the care in how to handle are severely lacking. We ended up with about 3 hours sleep before a 17 hour drive home. The hotel refuses to give a full refund for that night's stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Don W,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Allentown, PA.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely stay at this Holiday Inn. Booked for a concert in Allentown, and were pleasantly surprised at just how nice this HI was. Excellent king bed and mattress, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Refridgerator, free wi-fi easily accessed. There was a separate lounge with fireplace for HI club members, and a good bar/restaurant. Had some of the best wings we've had in a long time - and decent selection of on tap beers. Had so much fun with good crowd in the bar, that we slept late and missed breakfast. We travel at the high end quite a lot - and this was a little gem. Very helpful and friendly staff, bartenders!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.3 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#8 of 30 in Allentown
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Address: 7736 Adrienne Dr, Intersection of I-78 and Route 100 South, Breinigsville, PA 18031-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Center at Holiday Inn Allentown I-78 (Lehigh Valley). Click on Packages to see our Great Escape Experiences! Free wireless Internet network access in all public areas of the hotel! Experience our America Restaurant, Sam Adams Brewhouse, for a meal or a snack. Our America Restaurant offers a buffet for Breakfast. Guests also enjoy our fitness center,and large outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley Hotel Breinigsville
Holiday Inn Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing