We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Glenside, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Wedding block of rooms. I have not had great experience at Holiday Inns so I was not anticipating much. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice. The lobby was spacious and welcoming. Check in was effortless as was check out. Our room was beautiful! The bathroom was very spacious. It had a long counter which was really nice getting ready for a wedding! The bed was so comfortable!! And everything was CLEAN!!!! We went to the bar after the wedding which was offsite. It was a fun bar with live entertainment. Good crowd and fun!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonSlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFLowe, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Just reaching out to say happy anniversary from all your friends at the Holiday Inn Conference Center. If you happen to be in the area we would love for you to visit with us. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    67
    45
    20
    24
See reviews for
67
45
16
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The rooms are clean and have a good size. Breakfast is dull. The role working there are service minden. Nice pool available for sunny days.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

When I first made reservations on-line I had requested a room on the Presidential floor w/two double beds. Upon arrival, I was given a room on the 1st floor which had a `musty' smell to it and had access only to the excutive lounge on the Presidential floor. After staying there for about 20 minutes, I went back to the front desk and spoke to the manager on duty, John Clemens. He had one of his front desk people, I think her name was Brianna, check for room availablity on the Presidential floor, they were able to give me a room on the Presidential floor w/private elevator access and access to the excutive lounge which my kids loved. The pool and sauna were great as was the Sam Adams Brew Pub, the waitress, Kelsey was ABSOLUTELY fanatastic with my kids even w/a huge party of guys on a `business trip'
I just wanted to say thanks to John & Brianna for making the rest of the stay really enjoyable after not starting out not quite on the right foot.

Thanks Again
Ken J

Room Tip: Presidential Floor...(it's well worth the extra $$)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

**I didn't realize this hotel had 2 listings on this site - I should have posted my review here because it appears this listing gets more traffic**

This was our 2nd or 3rd stay at this hotel. We had a few issues, but nothing major, and many were not the hotel's fault.

We asked for early check-in and an accessible shower when the reservations were made. When we arrived, early check-in was not noted on the system. We were in town for a class reunion, and if we were to wait until 3pm we would not have enough time to change, clean up, and get there on time. They were very helpful in finding an available room, but we did have to give up the accessible shower. Unfortunately, the room they gave us was still occupied, but it was a computer glitch, and it was quickly fixed. Check in staff was pleasant and took care of problems quickly.

When we returned in the evening was when we had issues. One drawback to this property is that parking is ample, but not close to the building. It was pouring down rain, and there was no place to park close because of a wedding. Wedding guests had the driveway clogged full, so we parked as best we could and ran for it. We got drenched, but thankfully there was a clothesline in the bathroom.

When we got back (late) we discovered the toilet was not bolted to the floor. It was too late to call maintenance (we just wanted to go to bed) but when we informed them the next morning, they were on it immediately.

When we went to leave, we had another problem with the previous night's wedding, but this time it was the vendors. They had returned to pick up their flower vases, food service items, etc. They parked the driveway and doorway full. They also all took the luggage carts and were using them for hauling their items in and out. While I don't hold the hotel responsible for their actions, perhaps they should consider setting up a policy that vendors should not park the driveway and doorway full, blocking paying guests, and that they should not be taking the luggage carts (I'm not sure why they don't have their own).

But all in all, it was an enjoyable stay, and the minor problems that arrived were fixed quickly by the staff, who was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funky-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was our 2nd or 3rd stay at this hotel. We had a few issues, but nothing major, and many were not the hotel's fault.

We asked for early check-in and an accessible shower when the reservations were made. When we arrived, early check-in was not noted on the system. We were in town for a class reunion, and if we were to wait until 3pm we would not have enough time to change, clean up, and get there on time. They were very helpful in finding an available room, but we did have to give up the accessible shower. Unfortunately, the room they gave us was still occupied, but it was a computer glitch, and it was quickly fixed. Check in staff was pleasant and took care of problems quickly.

When we returned in the evening was when we had issues. One drawback to this property is that parking is ample, but not close to the building. It was pouring down rain, and there was no place to park close because of a wedding. Wedding guests had the driveway clogged full, so we parked as best we could and ran for it. We got drenched, but thankfully there was a clothesline in the bathroom.

When we got back (late) we discovered the toilet was not bolted to the floor. It was too late to call maintenance (we just wanted to go to bed) but when we informed them the next morning, they were on it immediately.

When we went to leave, we had another problem with the previous night's wedding, but this time it was the vendors. They had returned to pick up their flower vases, food service items, etc. They parked the driveway and doorway full. They also all took the luggage carts and were using them for hauling their items in and out. While I don't hold the hotel responsible for their actions, perhaps they should consider setting up a policy that vendors should not park the driveway and doorway full, blocking paying guests, and that they should not be taking the luggage carts (I'm not sure why they don't have their own).

But all in all, it was an enjoyable stay, and the minor problems that arrived were fixed quickly by the staff, who was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funky-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

After a horrible experience at another hotel, this hotel was a welcoming difference. The staff went way and above to make our stay comfortable. Will always choose this hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaKendig072, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for taking time to post a comment about your stay with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Allentown area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here recently, and the place was infected with bedbugs. I made the mistake of not checking before I had already stayed a night. Needless to say, I won't EVER stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#9 of 30 in Allentown
168 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Address: 7736 Adrienne Dr, Intersection of I-78 and Route 100 South, Breinigsville, PA 18031-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Center at Holiday Inn Allentown I-78 (Lehigh Valley). Click on Packages to see our Great Escape Experiences! Free wireless Internet network access in all public areas of the hotel! Experience our America Restaurant, Sam Adams Brewhouse, for a meal or a snack. Our America Restaurant offers a buffet for Breakfast. Guests also enjoy our fitness center,and large outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley Hotel Breinigsville
Holiday Inn Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing