We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't expect it to be this nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I didn't expect it to be this nice”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I traveled to the Lehigh Valley for a meeting. This hotel has a great staff, a nice lobby and very clean, cozy rooms. I didn't eat there but I felt very relaxed and comfortable the whole time. I did stay on a higher floor and I expect that added a bit to the quiet comfort of the place.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing you experience on Trip Advisor! I am extremly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to provide exceptional customer service to our guests and we want them to feel comfortable while at the hotel. We want our guests to feel as though this is there home away from home. Our beautiful lobby was remodeled in 2013 and all of our guest rooms now have new furniture- including the beds! Just a couple of weeks ago, we redecorated our outdoor patio with new furniture that is both comfortable and stylish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    124
    29
    19
    8
See reviews for
123
83
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Always greeted with a smile and assistance right away. They are a little bit understaffed so I expected service to be a little lackluster but that was not the case at all. The staff here works really hard. I wish that management would get them help.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Apurv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our customer service. Our team does work very hard to serve all of our guests and to make them feel as though this is our guest's home away from home. I am very sorry that we appeared to be understaffed during your visit. I, along with the rest of the management team, will certainly be taking your comments and concerns into consideration as our team members are the ones who make our guest stays great and they are of tremendous value to the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here night before our cruise (cheaper than Bayonne,and from calling to make resversation to arriving,and breakfast the next morn,we were treated excellent,and contrary to other reviews,we would take the Hilton breakfast over the Cracker B down the street any day,food was great and service from their staff was even better,we felt valued,one small negative was the AC in the room,just took a long time to cool the room down,oh ..almost forgot,coffee, water, lemonade available at all times !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bassist1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at our property. We do strive for exceptional customer service- service that makes our guests cared for and valued. We want to make sure our guests feel as though this is their home away from home. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! It is a great option for $10.95. It is a buffet complete with a chef who makes made to order breakfast dishes. All of our food and pasteries are made fresh daily. I hope you come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent service, extremely nice staff(front desk, housekeeping), clean comfortable room. I met a client in the lobby, offered complimentary flavored water and Ice tea, I was not interrupted at all. Great location. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to try our flavored water and iced tea. We do offer complementary flavored water and iced tea or lemonade every afternoon for our guests. We also offer 24 hour complementary coffee and hot water in our lobby. All of our guests also have access to our new Keurig coffee machines in their guest room. Addtional specialty coffee Kcups and hot chocolate Kcups are offered for an additional charge in our pantry too! We strive to make all of our guest experiences at our property a great one! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Pros: Very friendly staff. Great housekeeping. Nice location. Reasonable value.
Cons: Hallways need a makeover and rooms an update.

Suggestion: Holiday weekends bring out kids and their parents. Stay during the week.

Ratings:
- Overall: 4
- Room Quality: 3
- Housekeeping: 5
- Interior of the Building: 3
- Breakfast: 4
- Location: 4
- Outside Appearance: 4
- Front Desk: 5
- Parking: 5
- Value: 4
- Little Leaguers: 1

We made the change. After staying at Homewood Suites about a mile down Route 100 once or twice a year for 4 years, my wife and I knew we needed something else. Our first 2 visits to Homewood Suites could not have gone better, but the last 3 were quite disappointing. And we’re not talking about quickies where you “check in at 7 PM...check out at 7 AM”. No, each visit was for 5-7 nights, so the deterioration left an especially bitter taste. After reading lots of online reviews, we decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn.

- Location: Quite convenient. Set back from Route 100 about 3 blocks south of Interstate 78 with easy on and off access to the nearby roads. There are several restaurants nearby, including the Florence Italian Grille and Starlight Diner, plus a couple more just on the other side of 78. The nearest supermarket, Weis, is new and big with lots of parking about a mile north of the Hilton Garden Inn on 100.

- Exterior: Clean and contemporary. Similar to other Hilton Garden Inns. This one has 3 floors.

- Interior: The large lobby, which also serves as a space for breakfast and a light dinner, is spacious and refreshing. However, once you venture toward the rooms, the age of this hotel begins to show. Hallways are fairly narrow with the kind of carpet parents buy to withstand years of abuse by an army of kids. Walls could use a coat of paint.

- Room: Fairly large and functional, but showing signs of wear and tear. While the owners have undoubtedly put money into showcasing the lobby and reception areas, our room needed a major touch up. It was certainly clean, but the wardrobe doors were not completely aligned and furniture was chipped. Of course, it’s a hotel...not a house, so these things are sort of expected. It certainly served the purpose of this particular 3 night stay.

- Housekeeping: Very good. I never actually saw any of the cleaning staff which was a surprise because their carts are usually around, but they did a nice job on our room. Perhaps of most importance, they vacuumed the floors and tried to keep the hallway clean of clutter.

- Personnel: Smiles everywhere. All the people we met was friendly and helpful...both at the reception desk and breakfast. When we needed additional towels, a quick call brought a rapid response with twice the amount we actually asked for!

- Breakfast: It’s not complimentary like the Homewood Suites, but the quality and quantity is much higher. For $10.95 per person ( sometimes less...or even free if part of a deal ), you get a variety of fruit, cereal, yogurt and pastries..plus omelets cooked-to-order. The women assisting the dining room are very friendly.

- Price and Value: Reasonable. All things considered, our tab of $114 per night was not bad. What made it even better was the rebates on our breakfasts. The only out-of-pocket expense was a few things bought from their “pantry”.

- Parking: Plenty of spaces on all sides of the hotel.

Overall, we made the right decision to skip the Homewood Suites in favor of the Hilton Garden Inn. One is definitely older than the other, but great service, excellent cleaning and getting our bill correct outweighed the cosmetic differences.

NOTE: We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and shared the hotel with what seemed like thousands of Little Leaguers and their parents. No problem with that, but some ran through the halls like gangs and one banged on our door at 11 PM with a baseball bat or an iron fist. I guess he had the wrong room.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from Route 100, so even if you're facing in that direction, it's still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisemoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your feedback on your stay. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We strive to make all of our guests feel as if this is their home away from home by providing excellent customer service and top notch amenities. Our breakfast is offered daily for an additional charge. The quality does top the competitors in that our chef makes various kinds of omelets, pancakes, waffles, French toast, etc. customized for each guest. All of our pastries and breakfast foods are made daily from fresh ingredients. It is a "must try" when staying at our property. Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very nice property. It is consistent with Hilton standards and the Hilton Garden Inn brand.

The location is just west of Allentown at an exit with many other motels and restaurants. The facilities and property are all clean, updated and very nice.

The only issue is that this property is three levels and very large, yet it only has one elevator which creates delays. The property is sprawling and you should make sure you ask the front desk where your room is located. The rooms towards the back of the property are far from the elevator.

I would stay at the property again, but would select a room closer to the elevator.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room on the second or third floors toward the back of the hotel if you require use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LudwigNewportBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We enjoy reading about our guest experiences and suggestions. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to take your comments in regards to the elevator at our property back to the rest of the management team. Please feel free to reach out to me at 610-398-6686 if you would like to discuss any other suggestions you may have from your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Annually I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown. They just recently renovated. The decor looks great. The lobby is a friendly atmosphere with plenty of seating and an open bar area. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast staff for our group was very upbeat and friendly. They made sure we we taken care of. This is a great hotel to stay with children. We come to the area to compete in Kutztown University in the Regional Baton Twirling Championships. I recommend this hotel for teams/groups.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank catt143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your response! We enjoy hosting the teams each year and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our lobby is newly remodeled and it is very open and welcoming. It does have a lot of seating and many televisions. It's a very inviting place for our guests who want to get out of their room to meet with friends and family or a larger space to work on projects with other team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.3 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Address: 230 Sycamore Dr, Breinigsville, PA 18031-1535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West is an affordable lodging option near Allentown, Pennsylvania. This modern hotel features an indoor heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi and business shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West Hotel Breinigsville
Hilton Garden Inn Breinigsville
Hilton Breinigsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing