We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Excellent staff, clean hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was clean in every aspect, incl. the fitness facility. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The bartender stayed late to accommodate our family wedding party. The wedding was at another location. Upon our return to the hotel, he stayed late to serve several of us who wanted to continue to socialize. Check in/out was a breeze.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West. We are always willing to accomodate our guests the best that we can. Here at the hotel, we have a bar and serve a lite dinner menu that is open from 5pm-10pm. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were guests at a wedding in town. The Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West is partnered with severl local wedding venues. We enjoy hosting wedding parties and it is our goal to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    126
    31
    22
    8
See reviews for
126
84
22
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were very pleased with the way we were treated at this Hilton Garden Inn. Andrea Garcia, Kaitlyn and Bill the manager were very helpful and friendly to our every need. They made us feel like family. We look forward to returning to this hotel soon. Thank you for making our weekend away so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your response! Thank you for leaving the kind comments about our team members! They all work very hard to accomodate all of our guests and act as ambassadors for our area. They always know what events are occuring the in area or great area restaurant and attraction recommendations! Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn - Allentown - West (technically in Breinigsville, PA) just off I-78 about 5 miles west of Allentown is an oasis of peace and quiet with clean rooms, comfortable beds, a nice indoor pool and a great old-fashioned diner that serves perfect "Eggs Benedict" just across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Lehigh Valley. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be very convenient to the interstate. We are also located close to Dorney Park, Bear Creek Ski Resort, the Cycling Center, Sands Casino, Lehigh Valley Mall, and many excellent restaurants. There is a lot of things to see and do in the Lehigh Valley! I do hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth meeting, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were there for a wedding event. Wonderful staff. Rooms were clean, and met our needs for the short amount of time we were there. The bar tender stayed extra for our group. The breakfast staff went out of their way to accomodate our large group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for writing a response on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the feedback about your stay. We do try our very best to go above and beyond serving our guests. We were very happy to be the host hotel for the wedding party. We enjoyed having you all as our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Kaitlyn at the front desk is the best, The fitness center could use some additional machines but was clean and everything was working. Restaurant food was so so, it may have just been a off night. other than that A+

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for also taking the time to recognize our team member! We do strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. I am sorry to hear that our fitness center did not meet your expectations. We will continue to take our guest feedback about their stays to help improve the guest's overall experience here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

very nice and very clean; I would definitely recommend this to others who are here for business or pleasure. nice rooms and excellent service. great pool and hot tub; nice exercise room. jolly ole time what more do you want me to say? I slept and took a shower there each night. I did not really like the TV

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you were in town. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy many of the ammenities that we have here at the property. I hope you were also able to take advantage of the complimentary internet, business center, and the 24hr Pavillion Pantry. I hope you will visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

From arrival to check out, everything was excellent. Would stay there anytime I am in the area. Staff from check in to chef at breakfast were great. Cook to order breakfast was great! Could't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 03218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the property. We strive for excellent customer service and we want all of our guests to feel as though this is their home away from home. I am also happy that you were able to take some time to have breakfast with us. The buffet offers a large assortment of breakfast options and our morning chefs can prepare omlets, eggs made to order, pancakes, waffles, and just about any other breakfast item you can think of! Next time you are in town, you will have to stay with us again and try our lite dinner menu that we now have available to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Address: 230 Sycamore Dr, Breinigsville, PA 18031-1535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West is an affordable lodging option near Allentown, Pennsylvania. This modern hotel features an indoor heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi and business shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West Hotel Breinigsville
Hilton Garden Inn Breinigsville
Hilton Breinigsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing