We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Candy/Ice Cream Shop”

The Shoppes of Premise Maid
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: The Chocolate Shoppe has festively decorated rooms overflowing with handmade chocolates, hard candies and gift collectibles. The Creamery Shoppe offers over 40 homemade ice cream flavors and the Bakery Shoppe is filled with freshly made pies, dessert delicacies, and cakes.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique Candy/Ice Cream Shop”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is really neat. Their homemade chocolates are excellent as well as their cakes and baked goods. It's best to visit in the warmer months when the ice cream part is open...lots of flavors and the outside seating area is really cute.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    12
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing home made ice cream”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I know they have candy, and their cakes LOOK wonderful... but every time I stop I have to get ice cream, so I've never actually tried them. Portion sizes are generous, and every flavor is amazing. You MUST TRY the cinnamon bun ice cream. I can taste it now... :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chasesmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Cannoli cake”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not only are the chocolates good here but their cakes are delicious too! My favorite one to get …..the Cannoli Cake! Always moist and delicious. Their ice cream is good too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mychrisemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best local candies and Ice Cream”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stopped at The Shoppes of Premise Maid while I was passing through and could not get over this local family run business. The ice cream and chocolates are out of this world along with their pastries. The atmosphere is very old world along with the grounds being immaculate! Only planned on stopping for 5 minutes but was there for an hour. Would definitely highly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Whenever I sm in the area, I stop in for a scoop of their homemade ice cream. This time when I went their, I tried a cake from their. It was dense, flavorful, and overall exellent. The frosting was sweet and creamy, and the little candies drizzled on top were a 9/10. I read one review that was 2 stars and said that the ice cream was bad. I don't know if they're even talking about the same place. However, the on downfall of this bakery is their location. Unless you're in the area for another reason, it is a bit of a drive to reach it. It is surrounded by farms with a house every mile. But overall, I'd give this place a 9.5/10

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zyankeefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Shoppes of Premise Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing