We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this winery!”

Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this winery!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

One of my favorite wineries in Berks County. Like visiting the Tasting Room at the Reading Farmers Market. Catawba, Rose and Vignoles are some of my personal favs. Have to open my bottle of Passion fruit I'm sure that will make the list too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mazz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bethlehem
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Well this was my plan b for my birthday because of the storm. Ofcourse i wished it was warmer so i could go to the vineyard. We were a party of 12 and we had a good time. One of our attenders could be a little friendly though. An attitude on my bday. My girls and i loved it so definitely will come back. They should atleast have an open tasting without a limit.

Helpful?
Thank atotijaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We stop every time we're within 50 miles of the place”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The first wine I ever tried and ACTUALLY LIKED came from this winery and its still one of my favorites. Concord is made from the same grapes as jam... and it tastes nearly as sweet. Most sweet wines taste bland and watery to me (in general my favorites are merlot and malbec) but this wine has character!

In general their sweet wines are best, but the drier wines have come a long way in the last few years. Their new building is gorgeous, and they have nice gift sets ready to take with you for the hard to please person on your gift giving list. Well worth stopping.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chasesmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful winery”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Beautiful winery with friendly employees. Have visited twice once in a group and then with my husband. Both times employees were very helpful with tastings and questions when selecting wine. They also have wine themed gifts for purchase. You will be tempted to take a bottle or two home with you.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting at Clover Hill”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were warmly greeted when we arrived. Our host took us through the wine list and asked us our preferences before recommending some wines to taste. We were allowed 5 free tastings, and our host provided descriptions of what to look for in taste and smell. We enjoyed all of the wines we tasted and bought 2 bottles of our favorites. It was a very relaxed and pleasant experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stuve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing