We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to spend a couple of nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to spend a couple of nights”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

A very nice motel indeed. Very clean, nice and comfortable, good wi-fi service. Just wish the rooms had refrigerators. I spent two nights here, using Breezewood as my headquarters for a short trip to Pennsylvania, and really enjoyed my stay here. The proprietors definitely want to earn repeat business. Even the location near the infamous Breezewood gap in I-70, and the proximity to an all-night truck stop, didn't mar the stay. There was hardly any noise from the big-rigs negotiating the ramp or idling at the truck stop. I'd definitely stay here again if I ever have to overnight in Breezewood anymore.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    82
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
123
104
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My wife and I stopped at the Breezewood exit off of the PA turnpike for the night and inquired at the Quality Inn about the rooms (after having a horrible experience at the Motel 6 in Collinsville, IL the previous night). The night clerk was very friendly and accomodating. When we looked at the room, we were amazed by how clean and how well-maintained. Great beds, pillows, free wi-fi internet. There was more coffee, sugar, and creamer in the room than what other hotels provide (coffee maker in the room). The next morning when we could see the property well, everything was landscaped very nicely. Their pool was open and well-maintained. They offered a breakfast that included sausage gravy, biscuits, and a number of other items. With tax, the room cost us around $76. The rooms are non-smoking, but they have chairs outside of the rooms for the smokers to sit (if needed). This is a family-run motel since the 50's is what I learned. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

clean , comfortable, tasteful. moderate price. great staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This hotel was a little older, but the cleanest I've stayed in in a long time. And the staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren45050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Looked it up on here first. Glad we stayed! Very clean, well kept hotel. Great service. Best hotel at this exit. Owners live on site and are lovely people. Stayed in much higher priced hotels in big cities but nothing as nice as this one. Wasn't happy about the wall AC but it cooled the room off in 5 min so no big deal.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFMom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I usually prefer staying at more of a full service hotel--to be more specific--a hotel with a bar. However you can't beat this location in Breezewood and yet it was quiet! The folks who run this hotel are very proud of this establishment and this is reflected in the details--including the variety of foods at the Continental Breakfast, printed out directions to local restaurants for dinner, etc. This is a great place to stay overnight if you are looking for a clean, quiet, basic hotel room.
The outdoor pool looked clean and would be a great place to tire out the kids at the end of a long day in the car!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierradog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2010

On our return trip from Baltimore we stayed in this hotel. It was amazing, and way better than the hotel we paid twice the money for. The food is great, but even better was the free WiFi and the most excellent customer service! I would take this hotel with me and stay in it every convention if I could!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufustehshinra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
215 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
677 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Property: Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing