We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aaaa rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed hear several time because is so good. I had normal stayed up the road at the bigger place. I travel to Breezwood for work and one time the place I use to stay was booked. Wow what a great surprise! Honestly I don't stay at Quality Inns because most are well... substandard . Not this one when in Breezwood I'll always book here..I don't even check another places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 371 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed here at least once a year for the past 15 years, and know I can count on consistency. The beds are comfortable and it's quiet due to the older, more solid construction so I have never heard the guests in the next room. The office and housekeeping staff are always friendly and go out of their way to help me. Parking right outside my room is a huge advantage. The mountain views from this property are great, making it ideal for taking breakfast outside (where the hummingbirds are abundant in the summer) or lounging poolside. Behind all of this is the fact that the SAME FAMILY HAS OWNED THIS PROPERTY FOR 61 YEARS! They have been held up as a recipe for success to other Choice Hotel property owners at their professional meetings. You will be hard pressed to find another property where the owners are nearly always on site, since it's their home too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Rode past this place for years and never stopped because I had my bed with me (truck driver). Passing through on vacation and decided to give it a try. WOW! Great value for a beautiful clean room with a great view. I hesitate to say how great this place was for fear of not being able to get booked there next time I want to go. This family owned place is great. The maintenance appears to be basically flawless. You won't be disappointed unless you're looking for a Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed here for three nights with my family and we were not at the hotel except during the night and in the morning as we were visiting relatives. At best the heater kept the room luke warm so it was always a bit chilly. The two women I encountered at the front desk were pleasant which is the reason I didn't give it one star. My real issue though is that our do not disturb sign was not respected. Do not disturb means just that. It doesn't mean do not disturb unless you feel like coming in our room while we are not there and violating our privacy. Some guy at the desk said we needed to give you more towels. We didn't ask for towels. And we certainly did not ask for you to turn down the heat so when we returned we would all be cold because the heater barely works as it is. Still get angry thinking about it. Please respect the wishes off your guests.

Room Tip: check the heater first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacation123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time we stayed here and we were a little apprehensive driving up to it as you can tell from the outside this is an older property; it looks a little like an old fashion motel. When we walked into the room (king) we were pleased by the size but was almost afraid to look at the bathroom when we saw the old style 60's pink sink with blue tile in the corner of the room. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by an updated bathroom with a large pedestal sink. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We experienced two negatives. The first is the water pressure in the shower is bad. I'm sure they are conserving water, which I'm all for, but it needs to be improved. The second was the air conditioning unit wasn't functioning. We didn't discover until we were ready for bed and didn't want to deal with it. We just opened the windows, which I would never do traveling by myself, but the area seemed fine. Outside each door are two comfortable chairs and the area is well lit, which I feel would discourage anyone from tampering with the windows or cars for that matter. Breakfast was provided in the lobby, and it looked like many options. But the lobby is so tiny and it was so crowded that day you could hardly get in the door, we just chose to skip it. If you stay here, read the guest guide in the room. There is a very interesting story about how this property came about and how it is a little piece of PA history.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaM1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Older motor lodge style property. The rooms are spacious and clean. The front desk clerk was super helpful and found us two adjoining rooms at no extra cost even though one of them was an upgraded room.

Breakfast was standard Motel breakfast served in the smallish lobby.

A big plus is location, this motel is on the quiet part of the Lincoln Highway away from the constant truck traffic that dominates the business district in Breezewood.

I will stay there again when I am in Breezewood.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My boyfriend & I have stayed here a few times & were always very happy with it which is why we came back. It was clean, very afforadable & the staff was always nice. Last time we stayed there though, I ran into some troubles with my debit card so I had to switch payment methods. When my bank rep had to speak to the hotel receptionist to solve an issue with my account, the receptionist was very rude & nasty to both my boyfriend & the bank rep. She made it a huge deal that we switched payment methods & was pretty much repremending us telling us that she will make sure we don't ever do that again next time we go. Because of her attitude, there won't be a next time. The room they put us in also had bugs crawling everywhere. Huge roaches, moths & I even found 2 dead roaches in the bathroom. We didn't care that much but that lady's temper definitely ruined it for us which is a shame because we really liked that hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 122 or any rooms along that side. It had bugs everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexamvarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Breezewood
Days Inn Breezewood
#4 of 9 in Breezewood
238 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#1 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
475 reviews
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing