We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top notch highway Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
N.E. Ohio, usa
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A top notch highway Motel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here twice this summer, first on the friday of Memorial Day weekend, and again in late September. This friendly, long-time family-owned Quality Inn is a well maintained motel facility, cared for by people who clearly value their guests.

Parking is right outside your door, so moving items from car to room and back is a snap. Smoking King room was clean and very spacious and offered table & chairs, couch, dresser, desk & chair, fridge, microwave, side tables and comfy bed. While the furniture is dated, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean, bright, and modern. There was even a chair and ashtray outside the door as well, which was nice for smokers. The quality of the free breakfast with delicious sausage gravy, make-your-own waffles, fruit, juices, coffee etc. was an added bonus. Little things like the waffle batter and the sausage gravy tasting AMAZING add to the value one receives when staying here.

While it was (strangely) priced the same on a busy holiday weekend and on a slow Sunday in autumn, it's a dependable and welcome choice for those who may finding themselves weary at the Breezewood Interchange.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    82
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
123
104
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thank you tripadvisor. We stayed at the Qulaity Inn Breeze Manor in Breezewood, PA and I must admit the place was immaculate and I'm pretty hard to please. The room was spacious, a great value, and offered complimentary breakfast in the morning. We had such a great experience that we have our room booked for next month in October for the Beaver County Octoberfest. Thank you Quality Inn Breeze Manor!

Room Tip: Quality Inn at Breeze Manor was able to offer us a room with two queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeCoatesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I rolled in to the hotel at 2:00 a.m. after 6 hours driving and being turned away from 4 other hotels (no vacancy). When I saw the age of the facility I didn't have high hopes but I needed a bed for the next 7 hours. I was surprised by the cheeriness of the person checking me in and the accommodation made since I was checking in "so late." The room was clean and well appointed, and although the bathroom was out of the 70's all was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was also good. There is also free internet service. It was quiet and I had a great rest. The hotel also had terraces and a pool and I had a pretty good view from my room. Not a destination hotel, but I'd have no trouble recommending this hotel... but then again I was not expecting too much.

Room Tip: I had room 241 which is and end unit in the back. It was furthest from the front street that is pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vatraveler050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good Choice for a difficult place(Breezewood) to stay. The hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and attractive(a little dated, but otherwise, clean and comfortable). Location is fine, and the hotel was easy to access; parking is very easy. The breakfast was as good or better than some hotels(HI Express, Hampton, etc) which charge a much higher rate. For this day and age, and this level of accommodation and price, you can't go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room. Otherwise...what you see(on the website) is what you get...good value for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondon42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 4 has stayed here twice this year en route to the East coast. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy, and it's perfect for a short overnight. There is a pretty pool overlooking the mountains of Pennsylvania. Breakfast includes a lot of options, but get your coffee down the road.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallymamaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After a long day of driving, the staff was very courteous and helpful, the rooms were quiet and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The stay included a very nice help-yourself breakfast. I would definitely stay again and would recommend others to do so as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R66M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, OH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

THE place to stay off the turnpike. Very nice property situated up the hill from "downtown" Breezewood. Very nice view of hills and valleys surrounding it. Watch the sun rise and set ... beautiful. Checkin was smooth. Room was clean. Reminds me of traveling with parents to the motorlodges .... older property but very well kept and landscaped. Bathroom had REAL tile and a REAL tub even though abit retro. King sized bed was comfy with lots of pillows. Internet not the fastest but worked just fine.Nice TV. Ice and something I haven't seen in years: REAL glasses! Large, deep (10ft?), clean pool with lots of lounging and seating space that overlooks the valley. Lots of quaint places to sit and relax ... chairs outside each room, sheltered cafe tables outside lobby, 2nd floor deck between buildings, tables outside pool area. Down the hill is a TA called the Gateway. Paved walking path from hotel down hill to it. Has large gift shop, DQ, restaurant. While this is a truck stop, the noise from trucks was very muted ... not a problem at all. Lots of green space between hotel and TA. Continental breakfast included make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravey (yummy!), juices, coffee, danish, bagels, muffins,pastries, all very good. Service was so very friendly :) Check out was effortless. Other restaurants and gas just down the hill.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
217 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
680 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Property: Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing