We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old classic motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Second overnight stay. Family owned and run. When was the last time you talked with the owners? You will here. They have accessible rooms which accommodate our lift nicely. Nothing fancy, just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToxeyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 367 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our room was outstanding in cleanliness, convenience and overall satisfaction! Truly a good nights sleep in a very comfortable environment. Check in was efficient and friendly. Many rooms are park-in-front for ultimate convenience. Literally 15 feet from trunk to room! The room was clean as a whistle, smelled good and was totally comfortable. The colors in the bathroom revealed it's age, but it's been so well maintained that you'd have no idea otherwise. The shower pressure was a little low, but we're spoiled with very high pressure at home so that's a little unfair perhaps. The continental breakfast was nothing fancy, but was adequate and well-supplied. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here and would not hesitate to do so again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room for front of room parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swartz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a real MOTEL! Strip of units, park in front of your door, walk into your room. The kind of place I would normally drive by and think of musty rooms and bugs. Don't let the looks fool you! This is a GEM!
Rate wih AARP was below $90. Room was large, very clean and thoroughly comfortable. King bed, sofa, 32" TV. Bath was modern and very clean.
Windows are modern, double hung and you can actually open them and get fresh air in the room! Of course, with them open you get some drone from the trucks and cars on the nearby expressway, but it was kind of soothing. Close them and you would never know the road was nearby.
Staff was very friendly, internet worked great, morning breakfast was great.
If I wanted to be critical I could ding the CRT TV versus new flatscreen, some crazing in the bathroom sink, and lack of a refrigerator. And, if you are looking for a big, spacious lobby, indoor pool, game room for kids...look elsewhere.
If you are looking for a GREAT VALUE, CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOM, GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP...STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This inn, just off the highway, looks old fashioned, but the room was very up to date. When I went to bed the room was nice and dark, no electronics or fridges were humming, it was perfectly quiet. The bed was very comfy and in the am I was ready to continue my drive to Wisconsin. Very friendly service was enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melovetravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I highly recommend this motel and will be sure to stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I travel a good bit for business and pleasure, and have found this Quality Inn to be a remarkable find. Though I don't typically prefer a 'motel' type stay, I have now been back to this place twice and will stay again and again as travel plans require/allow. It is charming, with attention to details like flowers and landscaping which lend charm. The 'worst' one might say about it, is that it is somewhat dated, e.g., ceramic tile in the bathroom - but not one speck of dirt, mold, mildew or discolor anywhere! Met by the owner, who manages the front desk, I received an orientation to the property, and a personal invitation to join for breakfast the next morning. When I needed a bit more time for check out, there was no problem. Complete with free wireless internet, the rooms are very clean; the bedding extremely comfortable and if time allows, the television offers a wide array of channels. The swimming pool is crystal clear, clean and inviting. Even the parking lot and sidewalks are clean! It is conveniently close to the PA Turnpike/Breezewood/Route 30/Route 70 connectors so no matter which way you are headed, it is easy to enter and exit. The staff are more than happy to offer a suggestion for a good place to eat, some place interesting to go, etc. I stay in a number of hotels, including some very expensive - and bar none, this is probably the nicest place I've ever stayed when I add it all up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have been traveling for a week now, and have stayed in Several Hotel/Motels. This place by far met and exceeded all of our expectations. The property is precisely manicured, it is clean, pretty, inviting and somewhat nostalgic. It looks like a 1950's motor inn from the outside, with very comfortable beds, large inviting rooms, big bathrooms, and a great outdoor pool with a view of the mountains off in the distance. High speed wireless internet, the 2 chairs outside each room where you can sit an relax, a desk, table and chairs and wonderful staff. What a great way to end our trip, if I have the need to travel through this area again I would certainly stay here. I might just be inclined to plan the trip to have the stay here on purpose.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lninohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Breezewood
Days Inn Breezewood
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
233 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
734 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
465 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: $100 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing