We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monroeville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Breezewood
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel employees are nice, the hotel is very old and the Best Western comfort level that I am used to was not the same, The hotel is sandwiched right between a burger joint and a large convince store this creates a lot of noise. The picture Quality on all TV channels sucked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWbreezewood, Manager at Days Inn Breezewood, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2015

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us again.

Denyce Turner
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 236 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were traveling home from DC and we wanted to stop in Altoona so we chose this hotel.
It was very convenient and right off the highway. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great!. However the mattresses were kind of old and were very soft.This did not feel like a regular Best Western location. It felt more like a independent hotel more than anything else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyJones6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Always stay at Best Westerns when on the road. This location was far under usual standards. Bare minimum!! Bathroom was supplied with 2 towels, 1 facecloth, 1 bar soap and 1small shampoo for 2 guests. We did however have 2 COCKROACHES surprise us on middle of night trip to bathroom! Another was crawling across wall when we awoke in am! When we shared this with mngmnt. they were unresponsive. We stayed at 3 other Best Westerns along our trip all were excellent. We strongly advise against this location.

Room Tip: go to different esablishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Just off of the PA Turnpike and right off Route 70.Can't get any better than that. Plenty of places to eat close within walking distance.I have stayed in places worst than this and i have stayed in places better but if i was in the area again and need a place i would stay here again,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bradford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is always clean and neat. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Enjoy staying here. Breakfast was adequate.We will continue to stay at this Best Western in the future. Appreciate the AARP discount!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Have stayed here several times. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms comfortable and clean. I find Best Western to be a good value and will return here whenever I am in the area. Recently took an extensive trip through 11 states and found Best Western to always be a reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I usually get to stay at these hotels for buiseness,but my wife and I have recently begun to stay for leisure as well. Staff are excellent. Rooms are comfy. The Best Westeren is a very nice place to stay. I recommend it. If you have your doubts just give them a try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sueRn610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
739 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
469 reviews
14.9 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Breezewood

Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533 (Formerly Best Western Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing